Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ameliahead

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #366943

    From Sacramento, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    51 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mulled Spiced Wine

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last year for a holiday party, and while starting to plan this year's, I realized I hadn't rated it. It was fun to make and smelled and tasted great. My crockpot was drained! I used port, which I will do again this year."

    Reviewed Pomegranate Persimmon Salad With Warm Goat Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Maito
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Thanksgiving last year and am just now rating it (sometimes I forget). It was so good - probably my best holiday salad ever. I think I ended up omitting the fresh basil, as our plant had died by then. While I'm sure it would have made a delicious addition, I felt okay about leaving it out since it's not in season at the same tim..."

    Reviewed Palmito Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Spongebob Chefpants
    LinMarie says:

    "I just realized I never rated this recipe. I made it for a potluck a couple of years ago. It was quite delicious and I remember others liking it as well. I love all things hearts of palm and tomatoes!"

    Reviewed Khizu Mrqed - Moroccan Carrot Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By katia
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad is great! I generally dislike carrots, but loved this salad. I only boiled the carrots and garlic for a minute or two and combined the vinegar with lemon juice, but otherwise followed the recipe. Will make many more times!"

    Reviewed Yellow Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is great! I wasn't sure that oregano and thyme would be the best compliments to split peas, but I was wrong. The flavors blend beautifully, and it's so healthy!"

    Reviewed Barley-Pine Nut Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By KittyKitty
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE this recipe. I've made it several times now. It's one of the few that I actually follow pretty closely, other than baking it at 350 for 1 hour, as I don't have a slow cooker (which works very well) and sometimes I top it with a little sharp cheddar (delicious). I plan to make it again soon!"

    Reviewed Fabulous Tofu With Delicious Nutritional Yeast

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By veg head 4-ever
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been a vegetarian for 16 years and a tofu lover for even longer, yet I had never had tofu prepared this way! It's quite good - and easy and healthy. I think I'll try it cubed next time, and maybe marinate it first."

    Reviewed Grilled Green Tomatoes & Onions

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I had all of the ingredients for this recipe except caraway seeds, so I went ahead and made it. I was excited that I liked it, having been on a quest for non-fried green tomatoes lately. I used a red onion. It was sweet and delicious."

    Reviewed Warm Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By LeAnne Conaway
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very impressive - a nice salad course salad. Delicious, too. I bought fancy whole grain mustard just for this salad and it was totally worth it."

    Reviewed Roasted Vegetable Medley With Artichoke Hearts and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "What a lovely combination of flavors. I did let some of the vegetables brown a bit at the edges, which I like. Loved the olives and sun-dried tomatoes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites