Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kohtzy

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #368078

    Flag as Inappropriate

    254 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken With Basil And Parmesan

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! The one thing I learned after making this, is to wait until it has had a chance to set a little before adding flour to thicken. We used cream, and added some flour, but then it got very thick (almost like a dip ;). It still worked for us, but I'll know to wait a little next time we make this."

    Reviewed Basil Pesto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Traynor
    LinMarie says:

    "Made just as directed, except used slightly less lemon (a splash, instead of 1/8 C), and a little more olive oil (to the desired consistency) as I didn't want too much lemon flavor. It was perfect, and I think we've found our go-to basil pesto recipe! :)"

    Reviewed Stuffed Shells (with Spinach and Cheese)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Laura70
    LinMarie says:

    "Yumm! I made a mistake and didn't have spinach like I thought i did, so I substituted a bag of mixed mushrooms. It was wonderful (even with the change) - very rich and the filling is so creamy! Will definitely make as directed again soon!!"

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Crisp

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "Made just as directed, except added 1/2 cup oats to the topping mixture. Yumm!!"

    Reviewed Herb-Coated Cod

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely more than 5 stars for this one!! :) I used Ritz crackers but otherwise followed the instructions. My recommendation would be to check for doneness at 15 minutes. I used thinner cod fillets as well, and ours were perfect at 15 minutes."

    Reviewed Simple Sweet Scones

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By prettyinpink
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Best Blueberry Crisp

    Handle
    Sunday, May 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this! the only change I made was to leave out the lemon juice (I was out), but we didn't even miss it. For the person who said it was runny, you really have to make sure the sugar mixture is boiling thick and clear before pouring over the blueberries (for me this took a few mintues). My blueberry mixture was nice and thick. The only ..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Jumbo Bakery Shop Blueberry Sour Cream Scones

    Handle
    Saturday, May 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Southwestern Baked Spaghetti

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  304 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Made just as directed. I thought it needed a little more salt, but other than that was very good. We didn't have the problem with the sauce staying on top...ours mixed in nicely with the spaghetti (we did use a 9x13 pan though...I don't know if it would have gone into the spaghetti if is was much deeper)."

    Reviewed Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  858 Reviews  |  By TXHomemaker
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites