Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kohtzy

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #368078

    Flag as Inappropriate

    259 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Red Pepper Cream Soup

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Hag chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I was surprised at how good this soup was. We substituted 2 12 oz jars of roasted peppers for the fresh (which really cut down on the time it took to make it), and used coconut milk instead of the cream, but otherwise didn't change a thing. It was slightly spicy (which we love) and had an excellent flavor. Definitely recommend this s..."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  152 Reviews  |  By Anne G.
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! This will definitely be added to our rotation. I made just as directed."

    Reviewed Creamy Turkey Tetrazzini

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Korean Vegetable-Beef Stir Fry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Southwestern Quinoa Vegetable Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Serenus
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Chicken With Basil And Parmesan

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! The one thing I learned after making this, is to wait until it has had a chance to set a little before adding flour to thicken. We used cream, and added some flour, but then it got very thick (almost like a dip ;). It still worked for us, but I'll know to wait a little next time we make this."

    Reviewed Basil Pesto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Traynor
    LinMarie says:

    "Made just as directed, except used slightly less lemon (a splash, instead of 1/8 C), and a little more olive oil (to the desired consistency) as I didn't want too much lemon flavor. It was perfect, and I think we've found our go-to basil pesto recipe! :)"

    Reviewed Stuffed Shells (with Spinach and Cheese)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Laura70
    LinMarie says:

    "Yumm! I made a mistake and didn't have spinach like I thought i did, so I substituted a bag of mixed mushrooms. It was wonderful (even with the change) - very rich and the filling is so creamy! Will definitely make as directed again soon!!"

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Crisp

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "Made just as directed, except added 1/2 cup oats to the topping mixture. Yumm!!"

    Reviewed Herb-Coated Cod

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely more than 5 stars for this one!! :) I used Ritz crackers but otherwise followed the instructions. My recommendation would be to check for doneness at 15 minutes. I used thinner cod fillets as well, and ours were perfect at 15 minutes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites