Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Marla in California

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #37072

    From Westlake Village, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    66 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  219 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These are without a doubt the best sugar cookies I have ever made/eaten. These got rave reviews from hubby and grandchildren."

    Reviewed Easy Baked Donuts

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Danine
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these last night for my grandsons and the boys both said, "Wow, these are really good." Nice and easy, but it would have been easier with an actual donut cutter."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  447 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I know I have a winner when DH talks about how good something is, and he/we really enjoyed this chicken. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts and corn flake crumbs instead of Panko crumbs because that is what I had on hand. I also thinned the dressing out with a little milk. I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  146 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "I fixed this for Christmas dinner and the family all seemed to enjoy it. An easy vegetable dish to prepare. I will use a little less sugar next time as I thought it was a little too sweet."

    Reviewed Oven Fried Chicken II

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By HELEN PEAGRAM
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe with boneless, skinless thighs tonight. It was quite good, although I think it would be better oven fried which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. DH really liked it, and he can be super critical at times."

    Reviewed Turkey & Stuffing Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By mal in missouri
    LinMarie says:

    "I took this to a recipe exchange tonight and everyone loved it. I added some sauted onions and celery to the stuffing mix. This is so easy and definitely one to be made again and again."

    Reviewed Quick Cube Steaks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By NC Gal
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was an easy recipe to prepare and quite tasty. I added 1 can of mushrooms to the gravy."

    Reviewed Creamy Baked Apples

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I frequently check out the new recipe photos as I a very visual person and a picture of a recipe is often the best way for me to try something new. I saw the photo last night of the creamy baked apples and immediately went to the kitchen to try it. This is easy and quick and definitely a keeper, especially when DH likes it."

    Reviewed Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  303 Reviews  |  By dageret
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this soup twice now. Once with beef broth and once with chicken broth. I think I prefer the chicken. The first time I used some tomato paste and the second time I used some canned diced tomatoes. Again I preferred the 2nd batch. Add whatever seasonings appeal to you. Very tasty."

    Reviewed Low Fat No Cook Peanut Butter Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bunlady
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. It is very rich even though it is made with low fat/fat free ingredients. Before putting the Cool Whip on the pie, I heated up some sugar free hot fudge topping and spread it on the pie. After it had chilled for awhile, then I put the Cool Whip on."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites