Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef ChiSox#1

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #371350

    From Chicago, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    51 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Rum Balls (Sugar-Free, Low Carb)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Alskann
    LinMarie says:

    "These were actually very good, thank you!"

    Reviewed Low Carb-One Minute Chocolate Mini-Cake for One!

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By SquadLeader
    LinMarie says:

    "Awful tasting, sorry."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Souffle

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Northern Polar Bear
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic. Definently more like a dessert than a side dish. I used 2% milk instead of the evap. milk & cut the butter in half in both the potatoes & the topping to a 1/2 stick (1/4c) each. Next time I will add only half a cup of the sugar in the potatoes."

    Reviewed Cure for Nausea

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Susan Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Sicker than a dog right now. I went into the cabinet to find an empty bottle of Emetrol & remembered there was a recipe for an anti nausea. It is working fantastic. Thanks!!!!"

    Reviewed Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a half a recipe & had to make in microwave since my oven just stopped working. Came out fantastic. The only change was I used a cajun seasoning instead of the seasoned salt so it added a little heat."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  667 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't use a crock pot but this sounded so good I tried making it on the stove top. Absolutely fantatastic."

    Reviewed 10 Minute ..quick and Easy Chocolate Brownie Pudding Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By chef FIFI
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a new powerful microwave so I'm going to try 3 1/2 min next time. There wasn't much pudding with my brownie.
    Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed New York Crumb Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first crumb cake I've ever made and the topping was great. I made the full cake recipe and baked in a 9x9 pan, but cut the crumb recipe in half, since there was more than enough. Definently will have to fiddle with recipe to make the cake more moist and will add 1 1/2t of cinnamon to the half recipe of topping. I baked it @ 350' for..."

    Reviewed Kalua Pig in a Slow Cooker

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  56 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely like the kalua pork I get in Hawaii. I made a 4lb pork shoulder in slow cooker at 250 for about 8 hours. I drained the juices in a fat seperator, then poured the juice back in. There was no slicing of this pork. When I went to get it out with a serving fork, it completely fell apart and there were bones in the bottom of the ..."

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1166 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "The only difference between this recipe & the one I've used for years is it calls for 1/2 c more of the milk, which I substitute lemon juice and milk for the buttermilk. I also tried baking it at 350 & cool it on the counter & we cannot tell the difference in the final product. More moist than the one I've been making so thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites