Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #371785

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #371785

    Flag as Inappropriate

    40 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Applesauce Meatloaf

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Northern_Reflectionz
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for this recipe. I can not eat gluten nor tomatoes and this was perfect for my family. I loved it, the kids loved it, my husband loved it. I doubled it but did 2lbs beef, 1 lb pork which is my typical meatloaf mix. Everything else I followed exactly even using my own homemade applesauce. Fantastic! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Potato Soup (Dairy and Soy Free!)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By subaruthie
    LinMarie says:

    "My family really liked this soup. I appreciated the quantity, allowing for it to be frozen since there isn't any dairy and more bacon can be added later. I used nitrate free, uncured bacon with organic chicken broth to help get down the sodium. Next time I will chop green onion for the top too."

    Reviewed Sweet Roasted Nuts to You

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By kwlabear
    LinMarie says:

    "We found this to be ok. I used really high quality cocoa and butter, sugar in the raw, over a mixture of almonds and walnuts. I had to add more sugar after roasting which is odd for us because we really don't like things very sweet. Walnuts turned out better than the almonds."

    Reviewed Potato, Leek & Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CandCrew
    LinMarie says:

    "This is different from any soup I've ever had. I chose to use bacon. Admittedly, I ended up not having any bay leaves to add. I felt like a little something was missing so maybe that was it. Different and nice way of having cabbage."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By gaylasikes
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this chili! I tried it with some cilantro and avacado and it was good but I think it is just as good just as is. I follwed the recipe exactly using dried beans and on high for 8 hours exactly. Seasoning and everything were spot on. Thank you for sharing. I am on an elimination diet and good warm comforting food is hard to come by. T..."

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Raspberry Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ellie3763
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked these (2 year old & adults). I will probably cut back on the sugar amount just because we have gotten used to less sweetened baked goods in the last couple years. They do not "bake up" much so I think putting more than 2/3 full in the future would be fine. Thanks for the whole grain, unique muffin!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Slaw

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chicagoland Chef du Jour
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic, tangy, light, and fresh. I will be using this all the time as a fresh side dish!"

    Reviewed Herbed Lentils and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this!! I used shredded mozzarella in the mix and topped with swiss cheese slices. Toddler, Hubby, and I all thought it is one of the best lentil dishes we have had. We get 500 calories for dinner so I paired it with Broccoli Slaw recipe #285741 for a fresh veggie on the side. AWESOME!"

    Reviewed Lemony Zucchini Ribbons With Cannellini Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "i'm sorry but this was really bland, limp, and flavorless. I served it expecting a really pretty dish for my extended family and barely anyone finished it."

    Reviewed Vegetable Soup With Cornmeal Dumplings

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "My toddler, husband and I all loved this! Very good and easy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites