Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JulieCooks

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #372937

    From Medfield, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    60 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Goi Cuon (Vietnamese Cold Spring Rolls)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great summer dinner! The kids loved making their own. Added carrots. Don't omit the cilantro or mint. Great combination. Used a Asian peanut sauce for dipping. Will be making this again. Thanks."

    Reviewed Mango Rice Salad With Grilled Shrimp

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By YungB
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice recipe. Added the extra coconut milk to the marinade. Next time, would use less red pepper and more cilantro."

    Reviewed Chicken and Barley Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Bertha C.
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Instead of using uncooked chicken, I used some left over chicken breasts that were cut up. Added them in the last half hour. Everyone loved it and it was filling with the barley. Served with salad and crusty bread. Yummy, thanks."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Amanda Beth
    LinMarie says:

    "We didn't love this recipe. Even though it calls for 2 large onions, I only used 2 small ones and it was way too much onion and cumin. I might try it again making some adjustments."

    Reviewed Swiss Muesli

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By *Marli*
    LinMarie says:

    "Have been making this a couple times a week and love it! Used almond milk and agave because that is what I had. Added dried cherries and whatever nuts I had on hand including walnuts, pecans or almonds. Sometimes added bananas or apples. Very versatile. I make extra and just have a bit each day and keep the rest in the fridge. Thanks for post..."

    Reviewed Roasted Carrots and Parsnips With White Balsamic

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Served for Thanksgiving. It was a big hit although I might use a bit less salt next time."

    Reviewed Oriental Cold Noodle Salad (Low Fat/Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. DIdn't have enough time to let it marinate. I bet it's even better with longer. Added some snow peas. Served with Hunan Chicken #28287. Update: July 2010. Made again. Very nice flavor. Added broccoli slaw mix."

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Barley

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Great. Made with chicken broth. So much healthier than white rice and delicious. Kids loved it too."

    Reviewed Eggnog Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Emily's Mongolian Beef in the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By beccalynn
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a similar recipe from allrecipe.coms except it calls for 1/2 C brown sugar and 1/2 C hoisin sauce. All other ingredients and instructions are the same. I think the hoisin gives it a nice flavor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites