Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shannon Holmes

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #37584

    From Petersburg

    Flag as Inappropriate

    84 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Seitan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Serah B.
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY. I have this book and I had always wanted to make seitan from whole wheat flour but I never had because I thought it would be time consuming and hard to do. It does take a little bit of time to make but the end product is well worth it and you can freeze what you don't use right away."

    Reviewed Crock Barley, Bean & Corn Burrito Filling

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By scarysheree
    LinMarie says:

    "Very filling and easy to prepare, with ingredients available at the grocery store. It is delicious, I made burritos and added sour cream and Mexican cheese to mine, but it would taste good on its own in a burrito."

    Reviewed Creamy Quinoa Primavera

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Not very good at all, did not have a lot of taste even with all of the fresh veggies. I wouldn't make this again."

    Reviewed Chunky Mushroom Barley Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By kzbhansen
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is awesome! I am a vegetarian and I used vegan chicken broth in place of chicken broth, added a clove of garlic and some poultry seasoning. So delicious, cheap and filling. I will be making this again and again, thanks for sharing :)"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Millet Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By VeggieDelite
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious, nice crunch from the millet and soft and moist texture to the muffin. I used a heaping teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice instead of spices listed, used 1/2 cup applesauce instead of eggs. I left out the pumpkin seeds as I did not have them and used butternut squash puree instead of pumpkin since I have so much butternut squash coming i..."

    Reviewed Quinoa Greek Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "The husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I used tomatoes and left out the peppers from mine. Very delicious and I will make it again, thanks for sharing this recipe, Fluffy :)"

    Reviewed Quinoa Risotto

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mary Hallen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make and delicious. I added a bit of salt. pepper, onion and garlic powder to mine. I will make this again, thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken Kebabs

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband says this is the best chicken he has ever tasted. I make the recipe as stated, but I use tomatoes instead of the zucchini and onion instead of the corn, and we also use some button mushrooms. He tenderizes the meat with a meat mallet before placing in the marinade. Thanks Rita for a delicious recipe!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Zucchini Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By opal Fitzgerald
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is awesome. I made it because I had so many zucchini to use up in my garden. I made mine without nuts and I made it into 3 cake layers. Rich, moist and decadent. I am going to try to replace half of the butter with applesauce the next time I make this cake. This would also be good with some chocolate peanut butter icing/frosting. Thanks ..."

    Reviewed Granola Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Very soft with a nice crust and with the right hint of sweetness. Rises great. I made mine with some homemade Tahini Cinnamon Granola with raisins. I used 1 package of active dry yeast and I ended up using about 4 cups flour. I made this from scratch, not in a bread machine. Would make this again, thanks so much for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites