Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Schooter

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #376189

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    122 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Verbana or Lemon Balm Pesto

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delightful surprise and a nice way to use lemon balm growing in my garden!"

    Reviewed Smoked Vegetables

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Papa D 1946-2012
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with the other poster that all you taste is smoke. The peppers were awful. The squash was okay but you definitely couldn't eat very much. The potatoes didn't cook all the way through - probably need more liquid. I've seen other recipes that smoke the veggies for a short period and then finish them by grilling. I'll prob..."

    Reviewed Mmm... White Chocolate Creme Brulee

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband who doesn't normally like creme brulee loves this one because it doesn't taste overly eggy. This is my go-to creme brulee recipe."

    Reviewed Banana Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "These did not turn out great for me. It only made enough for 2 standard pans. They were rather dense and not very flavorful. I'd recommend increasing the spices and possibly sugar depending on the sweetness of your bananas. Baking powder, like someone else mentioned, is probably necessary to improve the density."

    Reviewed Frozen Fruit Yogurt (for ice cream machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a vanilla version to see how the base recipe tasted. I tripled the recipe as 8 oz of yogurt isn't a whole lot and used 2 tablespoons of vanilla and 3/4 cup sugar. It turned out great and I'll be trying pureed fruits and other yummy additives like peanut butter, Nutella, and espresso in the future."

    Reviewed Pineapple Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "I used yellow zucchini and omitted the raisins and it turned out excellent! I also cooked it for about 50 minutes."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Greek Couscous

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I omitted the olives because we don't like them and it was still great!"

    Reviewed Spicy Strawberry Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Nyteglori
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out great!"

    Reviewed Cream Pasta Sauce With Zucchini

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor on this was pretty bland. I added salt, pepper, parmesan, romano, and a little cayenne to give the sauce a little more flavor. I may need to add more garlic next time because the garlic flavor was not very prevalent. Also, the zucchini can add water to your sauce as it cooks and make the sauce runnier. A added 2 extra tablespoons of flo..."

    Reviewed Kim's Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous - as good as I was hoping! It could pass for a dessert."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites