Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    timhammond

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #376986

    Flag as Inappropriate

    229 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Frizzled Cabbage

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  283 Reviews  |  By Boxerwing
    LinMarie says:

    "Second time making this. The cooking level needs to be much lower and the amount of time cooked needs to by less than half as much even with a lower cooking level. I would recommend more butter too."

    Reviewed Easy Vegan Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, May 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By rsarahl
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these many times and I had to finally redo my rating because EVERY time they have come out too thick and bland. I end up having to add more water than is recommended."

    Reviewed Vegan Veggie Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "I was really back and forth on this with each bite. It is good and some bites were great. But at times the "ricotta" tasted and had a feel of faux ricotta. Edible but not something I will be eager to share."

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "It would have been nice to have an actual amount listed for the oil. I think I ended up with too much so I got potatoes cooked in oil rather than crispy potatoes."

    Reviewed Drop Donuts

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By tomsawyer
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these were quite good. Mine turned out like cake donuts. I think the batter ended up thicker than what it should have been but I'm not really sure. I also would have appreciated some indication of how hot to get the oil. I burnt the first few on one side. They cooked pretty fast."

    Reviewed Spicy Chickpeas

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make but not much flavor."

    Reviewed Deluxe Fried Eggs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By bluemoon downunder
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I put in a little too much salt."

    Reviewed Perfect, Plate-Size Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By anaisfern
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor was fine once I got enough milk in it to actually be able to mix it up. It required about twice as much milk as was suggested."

    Reviewed Nigella's Masala Omelett

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Noo
    LinMarie says:

    "You need to have more eggs for the amount of spices. And start the onion and spices cooking on very low heat so they don't burn. Based on the ingredients I thought this would be amazing. But it was ok."

    Reviewed Pea-Nut Raisin Sandwich

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kate the Magnificent
    LinMarie says:

    "Not something to spend your time on. A strange mix of flavors."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites