Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    forthefunofit

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #377581

    Flag as Inappropriate

    281 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  245 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "It smells great baking and tastes just as good. The sauce is very flavorful and the prep is quick and very easy. I precooked the wings on a foil lined pan for 20 minutes and drained off the fat. Then I added the sauce. I also turned the wings as they cooked. Thank you."

    Reviewed Easy Ham and Cheese Puffs (Appetizer)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "I served these for lunch with a side salad. I made half with cheddar cheese and half with mozzarella. It was quick and easy to make and quite tasty. Thanks for posting. We will make this often!"

    Reviewed Layered Chicken Hotdish

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Rachie P
    LinMarie says:

    "It's a nice cheesey comfort-food casserole for a chilly night. It is quick and easy to put together and tastes just great! I do make a few changes though. I sub cream of mushroom for the cream of chicken. And I sprinkle a little poultry seasoning and thyme on the chicken before cooking. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Steak Diane

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made it as specified and served these with baked potatoes and a side of peas. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Mushroom and Wine Steak Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really easy to prepare. I used merlot and a mix of shiitake, cremini and button mushrooms. We all liked it, but felt it needed more garlic and tomato paste, and a little thyme. I served the sauce over steaks with a side of mashed potatoes (wonderful for dipping in the sauce) and green beans. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Tried & True Lasagna

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Debber
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy recipe that is quite filling. I used ricotta and a green pepper and mushroom spaghetti sauce. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Tortilla Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  211 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good everyday recipe. It was very easy to put together and tasted very good. I added pinto beans and pureed the tomatoes. I think next time I make this, I may try adding frozen corn. Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Rum Baba (Baba Au Rhum) (Thanksgiving Cake)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to put together, and it tastes yummy! I made it on a night family was coming for dinner, everyone liked it. I added nuts to the topping, otherwise I followed it exactly. I will be making this often this fall. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Edamame

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very nice! I used 1 pound frozen edamame. I added some garlic powder. This dish is ridiculously simple, very tasty and healthy. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  191 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and quick to make. I used cream of celery soup. I also substituted lower fat sour cream, and mixed the cheddar with some Mexican cheese. It was a hit, mild, creamy comfort food. Thank you for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites