Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ratherbeswimmin'

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #37779

    From Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1137 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  1049 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor of the meatloaf was great. A little looser than we like, it did not hold it's shape when sliced (I used the smaller amount of milk). May add extra bread crumbs next time. The sauce was slightly too vinegary for out taste. Would reduce vinegar by at least 1 tablespoon. Overall, a good meatloaf, just needs a few tweaks for our prefer..."

    Reviewed Pinto Beans and Rice in a Crock Pot (Or on Stove Top)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful comfort food. I cooked the beans on high for 3 hours (no presoaking), then added raw converted rice and cooked 1 additional hour. Turned out perfect. Served with cornbread and greens for the best southern meal. Thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Softest Ever Bread Machine Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect loaf of bread and one of the best bread recipes I have tried. I added the ingredients to my bread machine in the order recommended. Soft and tender as promised. Enjoyed with a steaming hot bowl of soup. Super delish. Thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Sugar Bread, Bread Machine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "My family and I LOVE this bread. Sweetness and spice were just right. A high riser and soft, tender crumb. The best when toasted and slathered with butter. Thanks for sharing this one."

    Reviewed Sweet Hawaiian Yeast Bread (bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread was very good, but not quite what I was expecting. I would call it a great bread for sandwiches or toasted with butter. Not necessarily a "sweet" bread and as others have said, does not taste like King's Hawaiian bread. Had a nice tender crumb and sliced easily. Enjoyed this very much and will make again. Thanks."

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1098 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for dinner last night. This is a super great sauce. Only change I made was to use 1 lb. ground beef /1 lb Italian sausage (personal preference). Well seasoned and just the right balance of sauciness to meatiness. Also, quite easy to make. Thanks for sharing your World Famous recipe. Wish I hadn't waited so long to try it."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Raisin Bread for the Bread Machine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "The texture and crust of this bread were fine. We thought it lacked flavor. Needs more spice and definitely more raisins."

    Reviewed Kelly's Crock Pot "smoked" Beef Roast or Brisket

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By KellyinNC
    LinMarie says:

    "This cooking technique makes a very tender, flavorful roast. I cooked a ~3 lb rump roast and it was fork tender. For our taste, will reduce the salt to 1 T and the pepper to 1 1/2 T. I also like the suggestion from other reviewers to add Worcestershire sauce w/ the liquid smoke and will try that next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "We have all been sick with the "crud" and in need of good comfort food. This was the answer. Super easy to put together, and sooo delicious. Served with mashed potatoes with that incredible gravy. Thanks for sharing what is sure to become a regular at our house."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Apple Chicken Stew (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a Taste of Home recipe. I used one apple per the original recipe. The stew was very chunky with just a little broth. I think it could stand more broth with a little thickener. Seasoning was just right for my taste."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites