Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Wine Girl

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #378553

    Flag as Inappropriate

    46 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Asian Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a great pork tenderloin. I added ginger and crushed red pepper, and then made the marinade into a serving sauce as another reviewer suggested. I'll definitely make this one again!"

    Reviewed Roasted Carrots

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know why but I typically use carrots either in a salad or cooked with other vegetables. This time all I had was carrots so I decided to try this recipe. So glad I did. They were quite tasty and I will definitely make them again!"

    Reviewed Halibut Olympia

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By wildeyeris
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with thick pieces of Mahi Mahi and it was really good. When I started making it I discovered I was out of onion so I had to use minced onion. It was yummy anyway. I used light mayo also. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Crash Hot Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Ninna
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for the second time yesterday and they were very good both times. I used a glass to smash them, added the olive oil and seasoning, and then used parchment paper. They were nice and crispy. Yum!"

    Reviewed Amazing White Trash Puff Balls

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  312 Reviews  |  By Ashley Elles
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made these a couple of times for different parties and they didn't go over well either time. I don't think I'll make them again. Sorry."

    Reviewed Green Bean-Mushroom Casserole (By Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this for Thanksgiving and it was awesome! I made as written except for reserving some of the fried onion rings to put on top of the cheese. I also realized that the instructions referred to "onion/mushroom mixture", so I assume I should've sautéed an onion, but the ingredients don't list onion other than the fried..."

    Reviewed Easy Sticky Buns

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Cookbook Barbie
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for Thanksgiving morning and they were amazing! Even my picky adult step-daughter loved them. Will now keep frozen dinner rolls around for when we have company or want a special breakfast. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Special Roasted Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. I used skin-on russets. Mine took longer to cook, but it's my fault. I should've used a larger pan and spread out the potatoes in a single layer. I agree with other reviewers that different veggies would be good in it also. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Balsamic Green Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Alskann
    LinMarie says:

    "To cut calories I didn't use the cheese, so I added some garlic and heb seasoning instead and these were very good. I used 16 oz. of frozen haricot verts so I cooked them a couple of minutes longer. I'm sure with the cheese they'll be even better!"

    Reviewed Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  637 Reviews  |  By Brad Beckwith
    LinMarie says:

    "These pork chops were really good. I doubled the sauce as other reviews suggested, and I cooked them covered on the stove. They were a little dry, but that's because I over estimated the cooking time. Great flavor though. Will make them again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites