Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    AngelaTN

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #37950

    From Nashville

    Flag as Inappropriate

    133 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Italian Anise Cookies With Icing and Sprinkles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Cookin'Diva
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fabulous! The directions were very specific and my cookies turned out perfectly. My Italian mom remembers these from her childhood -- thank for you allowing me to bring back a precious memory for her!"

    Reviewed Easy Microwaved Baked Beans

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By melsmom
    LinMarie says:

    "I was very impressed with how delicious these beans were. They had the same sticky, gooey consistency of baked beans made in the oven, which is my favorite part! Very quick and easy as well. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Perfect Roast Turkey

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By Fauve
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first time ever making a turkey for the family and it was voted the best ever! Even better than the turkey my parents have cooked for years. Definitely a keper and a new tradition in our family! The meat was so moist and juicy, and the flavor was incredible. I did cook it breast down to allow more juices to run into the white meat."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By MARIA MAC *
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! These cookies were so tasty and easy to make. A great mommy/daughter project. We would have gotten more cookies from the recipe but we could not stop eating the dough!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Applesauce Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazingly easy to prepare, and it got rave reviews at my church meeting. Love having simple yet delicious recipes like this on hand. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Ground Beef and Garbanzo Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Angela Curtis
    LinMarie says:

    "What a fabulous dish. I used lean ground beef and 2 cans of garbanzo beans. Next time I am going to experiment with corn and kidney beans. Very flavorful yet healthy dish. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Best Grape Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  444 Reviews  |  By Jamie Renee
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe for a few years, the only thing different I do is mix together 1/2 stick butter, 1/2 c. brown sugar and pecans for the topping. It forms a sweet, crunchy later on top that really complements the salad. I have also found this tastes best after sitting in the fridge overnight. Great recipe! I never get anything but raves abou..."

    Reviewed The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  275 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. I am not normally a gingerbread fan but these are truly delicious. Beware: they spread like crazy while baking so be sure to space them far enough apart (minimum 1 full inch) on the baking sheet."

    Reviewed Meringue Cookies (Merengi)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Witch Doctor
    LinMarie says:

    "My 8yo daughter and I made these for a Russian project at her school. They were delicious! Very nutty and slightly sweet. They were very easy to make too. For the ground almonds I ground 1 cup sliced almonds with 1 Tbsp. flour in my food processor. Worked perfectly!"

    Reviewed Lemon Cream Dessert Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for something light for Easter dinner, and this looked good. It was smashing!!! Delicious, light and fluffy. Lemony, but not overwhelmingly so. Everyone loved it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites