Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Measi

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #380343

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Steel Cut Oatmeal With Maple Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By HollyGolightly
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for the household one Sunday morning, and it's now become a football weather staple. Fantastic recipe!"

    Reviewed Irish Beef Stew With Guinness Stout

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By JANIC412
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic recipe. I made it as-is, and it was gone in an instant. From now on, I'm planning on a quadruple batch - leftover stew only gets better as those flavors blend! We've also served it over mashed potatoes and over egg noodles (nicknaming it "Irish stroganoff")."

    Reviewed Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  287 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I used fresh tomatoes, pureed in the blender to match the needed oz., and added more garlic to our personal taste plus green pepper and green onion that needed to be used up. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Kelly's Midwest " Cold Remedy" Pot Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "From all of the reviews, I was truly looking forward to this one. I love mustard and horseradish, and everone was saying it had a wonderful flavor.Sadly, it turned out to be the blandest roast I've made in recent memory. The smell while cooking was great, but the taste of the mustard and horseradish nearly completely disappeared while cookin..."

    Reviewed Cranberry Relish

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Linda Jones
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe for Thanksgiving 2005 as part of my first attempt at cooking for the big day. Wonderful flavor, and just a bit of a different twist to excite the family about cranberries. It was such a fabulous, easy recipe that it became a frequent staple year round. It's great for BBQ side dishes, and the leftovers are great to spoon into tur..."

    Reviewed Best Brined Turkey

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MizEmerilLagasse
    LinMarie says:

    "I love Alton's show, and used this recipe (alas, sans fresh thyme) last year for my first Thanksgiving cooking adventure. It came out fabulous! Surprisingly simple, and now I'm not intimidated by dealing with that huge turkey!"

    Reviewed Mashed Potatoes With Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Chef Dee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very similar to the potatoes I remember by my mother. :) The only thing I added was a sprinkle of paprika on top before popping it in the oven. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites