Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    wendylou

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #38085

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Fat-Free Pineapple Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Ivy Food Sleuth
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making this for a long time now- It is a WW recipe and is excellant"

    Reviewed Hot Dog Relish

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Steph_40135
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this but I use green tomatoes- It's the best I will post my recipe later. I must try it with cucumbers.Thanks for the change."

    Reviewed Tossed Salad With A Difference

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By TPubmgjbd
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great salad recipe. The dressing was very very tasty. I made it up the night before my dinner party and let the flavours mingle. The noodles and the water chestnuts were a nice difference.I didn;t change a thing and I am glad I didn't. I'm always looking for new salads and dressings keep them coming TPubmgjbd"

    Reviewed Saltimboccas-Veal with Prosciutto and Fresh Sage

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Dancer - your were a standing ovation at my dinner party. The saltimboccas was wonderful. The only thing I did was to take the roasted red peppers from 1Steve's recipe # 18483 and add it on top of the prosciutto along with a slice of mozzarella cheese.The fresh sage gave it a nice flavour.This is a keeper thanks again."

    Reviewed Onion-Poppy Seed Biscuit Loaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Mary Scheffert
    LinMarie says:

    "This tastes great. My guests just raved about it. I didn't have a loaf pan so I put it in a bundt pan. It turned out beautiful. I'm not sure I would even use a loaf pan now after seeing these results. I will experiment with different spices and additions to the biscuits. This is a sure keeper.Thanks again mary scheffert.5 stars all the way."

    Reviewed Shrimp Fradiavolo

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Country Lady- these we a huge hit at my dinner party. I got shrimp already marinated in garlic and butter and they were already butterflied with the tails on. (great appitizer from M & M )So half the work was done already.I just followed the recipe from step 2 and served them in small lasagna boat style dish to each quest. Loved them - this is a k..."

    Reviewed Sweet-Potato Soup With Nutmeg and Maple Syrup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Ashley U
    LinMarie says:

    "Ashley U WOW!! 5 stars not enough. This was wonderful. I made it a day ahead up until the addition of the half & half and maple syrup. Then when I reheated it for dinner I added the milk and maple syrup.The dinner party guests loved it. I love leeks and sweet potatoes so this was a keeper for me. Thanks again."

    Reviewed Spinach Balls (appetizer)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  73 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great little appie. The texture threw me off at first but I stuck with it and they got thicker.The flavour was great- dipped them in sour cream. Friends gobbled them up. Thanks bergy."

    Reviewed sausage flowers

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Pj in Illinois
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first time I have rated a recipe even though I have been a member for quite a while. These were great!!-Wouldn't change a thing. My guest couldn't get enough. Thanks pj in illinois."

    Reviewed Hummers

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 28, 2002 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By PickyEater
    LinMarie says:

    "My BH and I make these all the time for friends.Instead of Vodka try Rum It makes it quite tasty. We have even used MOCHA icecream thats a nice change - We really enjoy this drink - It's not for the weight conscious.Enjoy"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites