Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #381538

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #381538

    Flag as Inappropriate

    51 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pineapple Pork Ribs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By djmastermum
    LinMarie says:

    "Instead of grilling these, I baked them in the oven for 3 hours. First hour with just salt, pepper and garlic powder. Second hour with the basting of the sauce. The final hour, another basting.
    Turned out great and "fall-off-the bone" tender."

    Reviewed Cherry Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and delicious. I didn't have fresh parsley, so I added dried. I also added garlic powder and the juice of 1/2 a lemon for a citrus-y pop of flavor. I also let it marinate in the fridge for a few hours."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1617 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and tasty! I followed the advice in other reviews and omitted the Italian dressing and added veggies (carrots, onions, red potatoes). The meat was very tender. My husband thought it was too "mushy", because the consistency was more "stew-like"."

    Reviewed Barley Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe. Makes a lot for two people, so I froze single servings and take them out for a quick and healthy dinner!"

    Reviewed Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By xtine
    LinMarie says:

    "This is exactly how I like my potato salad...creamy and tangy! I omitted the red wine vinegar because I used Miracle Whip, which has a tang in it already. When the potatoes were hot, I added some of the dressing to them so they could soak up the flavor. I also added pickle relish, celery salt and paprika."

    Reviewed Amazing White Trash Puff Balls

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  313 Reviews  |  By Ashley Elles
    LinMarie says:

    "Great appetizer. Very tasty and easy. I filled them with cream cheese, green onion and a bit of horseradish. Before baking, I sprinkle a bit more black pepper on top. Another time I used Cranberry/blue cheese. Another time sun dried tomatoes/parmesan."

    Reviewed Los Barrios Caldo De Res (Beef Soup)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome recipe. To make the soup lower in fat, I used lean stew meat instead of beef bones. I also used fresh garlic instead of powder."

    Reviewed Leftover Ham Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By mumoftwo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe. I made a few substitutions: penne pasta instead for macaroni, green beans and corn for broccoli. Then I topped the casserole with bread crumbs for an au gratin dish. Even my very picky husband enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Ham and Bean Soup With Spinach

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Judy-Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I specifically chose this recipe because of the spinach...and in the end I forgot to add it! I did everything else according to the recipe and it was so delicious. Very good comfort food and very tasty. I used the leftover bone from a ham that we cooked for New Year's Day. I simmered the bone in the liquid for a couple of hours and it was so ta..."

    Reviewed Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  234 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this exactly as the recipe was written and it turned out perfect. I used a graham cracker crust shell, but forgot that it made enough filling for a deep dish. I also added a touch of nutmeg to the filling."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites