Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    afghanmom

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #381740

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By yamma
    LinMarie says:

    "Unfortunately, this was not very well recieved in my house. I'd never had sauerkraut before, so I don't know if it was that or the caraway seeds that gave it such a strong flavor. I'd like to try this again, using plain shredded cabbage and maybe 1 tsp. caraway seed."

    Reviewed Snowy Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Wok N Roll
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. Very creamy. Not very diet friendly, though, so these would be an occasional treat in our house."

    Reviewed Baked Dijon Salmon

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By utahmomtotwo
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm still experimenting with this recipe. I've made it twice. The first time I found the topping was too moist instead of crunchy. The second time, I put in on low broil, and ended up burning the crust a bit. The taste was very good, though, and I'll try again to get the right temp. and cooking method. I made this for abc chefs :)"

    Reviewed Creamy Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is sooo good! Very comforting and filling. All regular ingredients that I always have in the house (except maybe for the half and half - but what a nice treat to use the extra for my coffee) I made it last week-end on the first real cold day we've had yet here in RI. It was perfect. It made the whole house smell good. When my daughter wa..."

    Reviewed Honey Chipotle-Glazed Wings

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By xpnsve
    LinMarie says:

    "These were awsome! I made these and we ate them right away. I love the combination of sweet and hot and these fit the bill perfectly. I'm now thinking of all the get togethers coming up I will make these for. I've already promised my sister some for her Memorial day party! Thanks for a great recipe xpnsve!"

    Reviewed Unknownchef86's Purple Pickled Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. It only took a day for the eggs to start absorbing the color. My son and I shared one every day to see the change, and by the 4th day they were pretty much done. A nice addition to salad. I actually think I'll make another batch today :-)"

    Reviewed Warren's Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Warren B.
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good. When I make stuffed peppers I prefer to cook my ground meat first and then add rice and other ingredients for a looser filling. I found this mixture to be more like a meatloaf. The taste was good, but I think I would have liked a spicier sauce on top (and more sauce) Still, a recipe we enjoyed."

    Reviewed Kummel Klops (German Meatballs)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ugogirl
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. Everyone in the family liked them. I really liked the dill and I think I'll add a little more next time. It did make a lot of sauce; the taste was very good but I think I would have liked it a little thicker. We had it with mashed potatoes. I think it would go really good with noodles also. Thanks, ugogirl"

    Reviewed Cheesy Vegetable Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good, but the next time I make it, I think I would change a few things. I would mix the butter, sour cream, mayo, cheese, salt, pepper and garlic powder together and then combine with the vegetables and onion. I would also sprinkle the crushed crackers on top before baking instead of mixing it in with the other ingredients. I think f..."

    Reviewed Chicken BLT Taco Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By *OzMan*
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad! The only thing I left out was the yellow pepper just because I forget to get it. I also used "recipe#24525" I'll definitely be making this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites