Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    windywood

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #38182

    From Claremont, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    261 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Layer Cookies (Magic Layer Bars)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  82 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh gosh! I haven't thought of these in years. So glad to be reminded of it. I especially liked the addition of butterscotch chips to the recipe. Very easy and very tasty and they freeze well."

    Reviewed Chopstick Chicken Casserole (Oamc Recipe)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By tjneilson
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this. The 2nd time I made it I used slices almonds and added 1 tbsp soy sauce. I also did not heat up with the crispy noodles. I added them just before serving and I liked the crispy texture better than cooking with. We decided to put down a bed of cooked rice with the casserole on top and then the crispy noodles on top of that. We will ..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Bar Angel Food Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ann 3
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE this! It was so hot today, and this hit the spot. I think I might like to try tearing up the cake and layering sliced strawberries, "frosting" and the cake chunks in a goblet like trifle. It is really pretty as a frosted cake though. Thanks for sharing.."

    Reviewed Walnut Spice Cake for 2

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Queen Dana
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this! Not only is it small enough for the two of us, but the flavor is wonderful. I think I might try adding 1/4 tsp of ginger next time just for fun. I also plan to try freezing the tiny layers to see how that works. Thanks so much for sharing."

    Reviewed Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Margaret3
    LinMarie says:

    "OUTSTANDING! THANK YOU for this technique. I'm always forgetting the pasta boiling away at the back of the stove and it's ends up way overdone. With this method it was perfect!"

    Reviewed Couscous With Lemon and Watercress

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm trying couscous recipes today and just tried this one. Loved the combination of watercress and parsley. What a surprise. Very tasty. I think I might like to add diced tomatoes for color. Thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed Lemon & Pistachio Couscous

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kate in Katoomba
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for something different for lunch and tried this. I love the combination of sweet raisins and crunch nuts with the couscous! I was thinking it is almost a dessert. Thanks so much for sharing, this is exactly what I wanted. Wendy"

    Reviewed Coconut-Fudge Cream Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Ohmygoodness! This is a wonderfully easy and rich pie. The ribbon of chocolate fudge is WONDERFUL! I'm using this for my Oscar nite party for sure! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Very Berry Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By The_Swedish_Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh goodness this is a lovely dessert! I was looking for something different for Oscar Nite and THIS IS IT! Wonderful recipe and I appreciate all the special instructions. This is going to my "Favorites cookbook" immediately! Thanks so much for sharing."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Taco Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  398 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband has been testing Taco soup recipes for me and this gets his "high five". He loved it made as written. I'd like to cut back on the ranch dressing myself but I loved everything else. Spicy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites