Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #382418

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #382418

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Crisp II

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By jinx
    LinMarie says:

    "I used Haralson apples and got rave reviews. My only quibble was that a 9x13 pan is too big for this recipe. The topping didn't fully cover the pan and the apples cooked down so that it was barely a quarter inch think. I'd either double the recipe or use a smaller pan."

    Reviewed Coq Au Vin (Chicken Braised in Red Wine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe produces chicken that falls off the bone and onions that melt in your mouth. The flavors blend wonderfully. The only quibble is that the sauce is very thin. Other than that, this is an amazing meal."

    Reviewed Roasted Baby Red Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! Lots of flavor for a healthy side. I eliminated the salt and used green onions instead of red, and a red bell pepper to give the dish a hint of sweetness. I will absolutely make this again and again!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken With Black Beans in Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Chef #358340
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted 4 oz sour cream for 4 of the 8 oz of neufchatel cheese, and added some shredded cheddar on top of each bowlful. I also used frozen corn rather than canned. It was a little soupy at first, but thickened upon standing. Using a mild salsa, this dish was blander than I prefer. Next time I'd use a medium or spicy salsa, and add some..."

    Reviewed Dorito Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef and used nacho cheese flavored doritos. Next time, I think I'll used baked Nacho Cheese Doritos to reduce the fat content even more. This definately makes 4-6 servings, not 2 as listed in the nutrition box. I'll make this again."

    Reviewed Acorn Squash With Bacon, Apple and Swiss

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By sidMILB
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good for a savory dish. I substituted Turkey Bacon, but then needed to add some Extra Virgin Olive Oil to get the onions/apples/garlic to saute properly. I didn't use the optional topping, but next time would add a slice of swiss on top of each stuffed squash to give it a little extra cheesy goodness. I'll make this again!"

    Reviewed Fruit-Stuffed Acorn Squash

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and perfect for Fall/Winter menus. I eliminated the salt & added additional nutmeg to better match my tastes. Very easy to make."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites