Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #382830

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #382830

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fabulous Penne a La Vodka

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By mosma
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW excellent dish!! The sauce is super tasty! I used 2 cups of half and half and thought that worked fine. I did simmer the entire sauce including the vodka and cream for 2 hours though and that really concentrated the flavors. I did add some sauteed chicken breasts as I was making this for company. I will definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Easy and Delicious Pot Stickers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Pismo
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried this recipe from their cookbook and found it turned out really well too. The flavors are great! I always make a huge batch and freeze them for lazy nights."

    Reviewed Korean Roast Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By *Petunia*
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavour of the chicken was very good. However, the sauce burned terribly onto my baking dish. I think next time I will try braising it in a skillet."

    Reviewed Singapore Chilli Prawns (Shrimp)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Jewelies
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with very large black tiger prawns and they were so good! I didn't have black bean paste so substituted with black bean sauce and it worked fine. I think next time I will cut back on the brown sugar as the ketchup was pretty sweet itself. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Chinese Honey-Soy Braised Chicken Wings (Mut Jup Mun Gai Yik)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By tigerduck
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmmm this is the braised chicken wing recipe I was looking for. I made it for dinner tonight and it was delicious! I added an extra tbsp of honey towards the end of the cooking process. The wings turned out sticky and gooey. This definitely an authentic recipe just like my mom makes."

    Reviewed Lava Cakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is so good!! I used 2 tbsps of Kahlua instead of the syrup as I didn't have any on hand. I used the Lindt 70% cocoa bar and added about an extra tbsp of sugar. It turned out to be perfect amount of sweetness for me. I served it with vanilla ice cream and the lava inside of these cakes are just divine!"

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttercream Frosting (From Sprinkles Cupcakes)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  245 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "Frosting is soooooooo good! It turned out excellent and I only added 2 cups of sugar as I don't like my frosting too sweet. This is definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed White Chocolate Chip Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  224 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! These are amazingly good! I added an extra egg yolk as other people mentioned the batter didn't hold together very well. And, increased the baking soda to tsp which did make them spread a little bit...just perfect! I baked them for 10 mins and they turned out chewy. I am going to be making this many times especially for Chri..."

    Reviewed Cucumber Raita

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I diced the cucumbers and omitted the chilies but kept everything else the same. I left it in the fridge overnight for the flavors to mingle. Served them next day with my butter chicken. Loved it!!"

    Reviewed Our Favourite Lemon Loaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  138 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I baked it in a mini muffin instead of the loaf and they turned out great! I took the advice of others and added 1/4 cup of lemon juice and the zest of 2 lemons to the batter. The glaze is super lemony and I love it! I finished with a dusting of icing sugar which is just enough to offset the tang!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites