Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Just Happy

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #383921

    From San Francisco, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Karen Hassett
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fat free miracle whip, and substituted baking powder with baking soda. Perhaps the baking powder was a problem because mine didn't rise too much. Anyway a good recipe, because I prefer miacle whip over mayonnaise. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Japanese Style Simmered Sweet Kabocha

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Japanese Delight
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, flavorful, healthy, quick! A very versatile side dish that compliments a good meal any time of the year. I recommend using Campbell's consomme, which has a deep aroma in itself."

    Reviewed Graham Crackers

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Mark O.
    LinMarie says:

    "They turned out fine, but didn't really taste like graham crackers. I suggest adding some honey to give it a softer texture (they were quite dry) and lend it a deeper flavor."

    Reviewed Family Favorite Oatmeal Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  86 Reviews  |  By Mom of Five
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful pancakes - hearty, dense and chewy although not the average fluffy pancakes. I used wholewheat flour, nonfat milk and egg whites, omitted oil, and it turned out just fine."

    Reviewed Schokoladenpretzel (Chocolate Pretzels)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted the flour with whole wheat flour, and omitted cocoa as I don't have any in hand; but the results was quite poor - the texture was extremely dry and hard, neither chewy nor soft and airy."

    Reviewed Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By BAker
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually tried this recipe without adding any sugar - that's right, I used just 1 egg and 1 cup peanut butter. And it turned out OK, just very crumbly and fell apart quite easily. I will definitely try it with splenda or brown sugar next time which I think will give it a better, firmer texture."

    Reviewed Ice Cream Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By katew
    LinMarie says:

    "Instructions should be altered: ice cream would have been a lot better melted. I did some research online and found from other recipes instructing to use MELTED ice cream. I used ice cream straight from the freezer, and the dough was SO hard to work through! I ended up with some batter being doughy and some sludgy; it was very uneven. Will try tha..."

    Reviewed Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  227 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Very glad I found a recipe without needing baking powder as I just ran out of it. I omitted the egg, halved the recipe, used soymilk and balsamic vinegar to substitute buttermilk, and added 1/4 c applesauce - muffin came out OK, but slightly chewy, Will follow the ingredients next time!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Preserves With Black Pepper and Balsamic Vinegar

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually used frozen strawberries (as I missed the vignette which instructed to use fresh strawberries) and it turned out fine. The first batch took a while to gel up - I recommend boiling in high heat so it gels up faster."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, May 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "I ran out of applesauce, so I halved the recipe and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites