Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lee Hock

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #384133

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  211 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe. I marinated the salmon for 3 hours, and still felt like the end result was not overly flavorful. Served with rice and salad for a perfect dinner. Next time I might use fresh garlic and fresh ginger."

    Reviewed Spinach Saute With Brown Butter & Garlic

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this a bunch of times now, actually got the same recipe from my sister a while back. It is so fast and makes a healthy and delicious side dish."

    Reviewed Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By Dale Goodman
    LinMarie says:

    "Have made these classical wonderful cookies several times. They are the perfect balance between sweet and salty. They must be a little bit underbaked to stay moist and chewy. I have tried making them with craisins, although I favor good ole raisins. I tell myself that they are healthy because of the oats and the raisins, right?!"

    Reviewed Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  312 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! These were one word: AMAZING. This was my first time to prepare brussel sprouts, and I was a little bit nervous because of their bad rap. The prep was simple, I threw together the ingredients in a matter of seconds. Out of the oven came delicious balls with creamy centers. Yum. Enough said."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2791 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy and delicious, although I wish the sauce had been a little bit thicker. My husband loved it more than I did. I served it with brown rice and steamed broccoli. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Baked Acorn Squash With Spicy Maple Syrup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Candie Yoder
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome and simple recipe. My husband loved it! I made exactly as directed. Will definitely be making this over and over again."

    Reviewed Thai Coconut Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor, went really well with pineapple chicken (like apricot chicken but with pineapple preserves instead). Trying to be healthier, I used brown rice, the rice at the bottom of the pot got burned because of the longer cooking time. Next time I will make with white rice, and there will definitely be a next time."

    Reviewed Clone Kraft's Catalina Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this exactly as directed. Not my favorite, although I usually love ketchup based salad dressings. I think it was too sweet. I may try to make again with much less sugar. Just realized that I did use the heinz organic ketchup and I think it is sweeter than the regular kind. I put in about 2 T. of grated onion, next time I would use less."

    Reviewed Roasted Green Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  375 Reviews  |  By Seamouse
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for a dinner party, less than satisfied with the results. A tad too salty. Will choose a different green bean recipe next time."

    Reviewed Tortured Chicken - Beer Can

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By debra dolman
    LinMarie says:

    "Great easy chicken recipe. I made 2 chickens at the same time. One of the chickens refused to stand up, but turned out good because it cooked lying in the spilled beer. The chicken was tasty and moist."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites