Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #384657

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #384657

    From Richmond, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    47 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "After trying over a dozen recipes, searching for a good one that my whole family would enjoy, we finally found a keeper. It is easy, a good blend of sweet and savory, and stays moist in stead of crumbly. If you are looking for a sweet cornbread, it's a winner!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Chef #475634
    LinMarie says:

    "This was terrific. I made it for the superbowl using 1 lb chicken breast, poached in salted water and shredded, instead of the canned chicken. All other ingredients were as written, except that I followed another reviewer's suggestion and just mixed it all with my Kitchen Aid and then dumped it in the crock pot to heat through. No muss. No fus..."

    Reviewed Black-Eyed Peas and Rice With Andouille Sausage

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ksduffster
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this for New Year's Day and it was great. Couldn't even tell it was a "Light" recipe......just very tasty. We all enjoyed. Thanks"

    Reviewed Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "The dough was easy enough to work with and the finished texture was lovely. The pie shell had no taste at all though. I really prefer a tastier crust."

    Reviewed Spring Frittata With Ham, Asparagus, and Herbs

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By PBShakes
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I both liked this. This is high praise, really, as my husband prefers eggs over hard and "don't try to do anything fancy to them". lol It was nice for a change."

    Reviewed You've Got to Be Kidding Me Restaurant Rolls (or Bread)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "So very yummy and so easy. mY husband and boys could not get enough. I used the smaller amount of honey and the larger amount of butter, which suited us fine. Just a hint of sweetness was all that was necessary. Oh, and DO use real butter. I never buy margarine, so wasn't going to get any special for this. But the butter is very tasty and a..."

    Reviewed Best Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  151 Reviews  |  By LorenLou
    LinMarie says:

    "These were yummy. My husband disllikes sour cream so I subbed it out (added in a little extra of the other moisture ingred to still make it creamy). I also stirred the bacon into the mix, instead of putting it on top. Very good."

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Steak Au Poivre

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty. We had it for Valentine's dinner. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed TSR Version of Mcdonald's Shamrock Shake by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "This was OK. we found it to be a little bit too runny for our tastes. Next time I will make it thicker with more ice cream and increase the mint extract just a tad. Thanks"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "very good. Thanks"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites