Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    morelhunter

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #38485

    From knoxville

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Better Than Maid-Rite Sandwiches

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By DaleInCO
    LinMarie says:

    "I rarely review any recipes, just because some recipes are not very memorable or worth the time. I've eaten a lot of Maid Rites in my life, since it was started in Iowa and I've lived here all my life. This recipe comes very close, and I do believe it is even better. The end results were delicious! I did reduce the amount of garlic powder to 1 ts..."

    Reviewed Low Carb Ketchup

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "It's 15.9 carbs sugar carbs in 1 1/3 cups. Divided out in tbs (approx 21 tbs in 1 1/3 cups) it's 1.32 carbs per tbs. Of course, if you don't subtract the fiber then it's more. I don't consider that a bad deal, since I usually eat 1-2 tbs in a sitting, not the entire recipe."

    Reviewed Amber's Favorite Amish Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 2, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By tracey lannan
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and easy too. I liked the fact that I can make this with stuff I always have on hand. It's one of those comfort food kind of dishes. Thanks for making you mom submit it Amber."

    Reviewed Beer-Batter Chicken Fingers

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (35 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Rick Young
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. It was easy to prepare, tasted excellent and all the ingredients are easily obtained. I've made it twice-the first time according to the recipe, the second time, I did tweek it a bit. After taking it out of the marinade, I floured the chicken, rolled it in the batter and floured it again. This was the extra crispy version. I wi..."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 30, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  1606 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "It was easy to make, tasted good when finished and the meat was tender. I suggest cooking it for at least 8 hours on low heat. I had to finish it in the oven because it didn't get done. But then I had a huge roast too. I added potatoes to it and they helped to keep the saltiness down."

    Reviewed Homemade Drain Cleaner and Declogger

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (22 people found this helpful) |  161 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "And only 17 calories according to the elves. It helps keep the bad drain smell from happening if you use it every month."

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (30 people found this helpful) |  1114 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "One more time-it was great! My husband said it was the best he's had in his life! I added 1 lb. of lean hamburger instead of the italian sausage (to save calories), one can of sliced black olives (no calories saved), 8 oz. fresh mushrooms (sauted and added during last 1/2 hour)."

    Reviewed Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Monday, May 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Christine Bettiga
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for supper tonight and wowie!!! Really spicey. I reduced the cayenne to 1/4 tsp. and it was still too much for me. I did like it though, so will just add a dash next time. And, I think,instead of the chicken will use beef stock instead."

    Reviewed Classic Coleslaw

    Handle
    Saturday, May 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a keeper. You really don't notice that it's low fat and its very tasty."

    Reviewed Reduced-Fat Oven Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, May 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Had it for supper tonight and thought it was great. I used regular crackers though since they were in the cupboard. The family liked it and my daughter asked for the recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites