Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef busy bee

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #385423

    From Lambertville, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    114 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick Homemade Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Ont
    LinMarie says:

    "A good quick soup. Our family enjoyed it, all except for that one very picky child. I did add a little sugar to cut the acidity. The soup tasted even better the next day after it had time for the flavors to blend together better. This works as a perfect base soup. I've added basil, kale and potatoes to it also."

    Reviewed Southern Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, May 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  535 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to come back and re-rate these. I make them about 3x a week for my family. I'm now in charge of biscuit duty at the restaurant also. A fantastic recipe."

    Reviewed Ice Cubes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1045 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "Surely there is some ingredients missing. This recipe isn't complete. These were completely flavorless!!! I mean seriously flavorless. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS RECIPE! My uncle's best friend's wife's mother-in-law makes perfect ice cubes. I'll stick with her recipe instead."

    Reviewed Famous Challah

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By Tante B
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe and easy to follow."

    Reviewed Crepes

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe. So much easier not flipping them over. I added vanilla for dessert crepes.
    I mix mine differently. I let the butter cool and slowly add it to the eggs while whisking the whole time to not cook the eggs. Then I add the milk, this makes a more smooth batter. I let the batter rest for at least 1 hour, preferably wait overn..."

    Reviewed Grilled Cauliflower

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By KeyWee
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to do cauliflower. I roast mine in the oven since we have a large family and the grill is always full. My daughter and husband hate cauliflower but will eat this and plenty of it. That makes it a winner in my house."

    Reviewed Vegan Golden Vanilla Cupcakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By valgal123
    LinMarie says:

    "These were ok. I was hoping for something more considering the reviews. The batter was really runny but they baked up fine and were moist. Something about the flavor just tastes a little off to me and I do not like the cell structure of this cupcake. I'm really picky because I'm a pastry chef so maybe I shouldn't be so harsh. I'm newer to veg..."

    Reviewed Ultimate Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  317 Reviews  |  By SAMS_Club
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, really easy to do and tastes fantastic."

    Reviewed Orange Creamsicle Fudge

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for an event at work and it went over very well. Great flavor."

    Reviewed Orange Cinnamon Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By LilPinkieJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made these a few times and they are very good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites