Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    haahaahaa98

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #386471

    From Prague

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Turkey Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I forgot to buy egg noodles but linguini sufficed. Nice and homely, reminiscient of visits to the MidWest! Thanks. The wine is a brilliant touch. I think slightly less milk and less broth might reduce the liquid for those who find the dish too wet. Not a problem."

    Reviewed Shrimp Risotto With Fresh Herb Butter

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe!One thing - I didn't find the mixture particularly creamy (see step 12) despite using perhaps 1/2 tsp more butter than the recipe prescribed. Most risottos I have had were creamier than this one. Nonetheless, the taste did not suffer!Finally, I substituted fish stock for clam juice."

    Reviewed Spicy Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By scancan
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Thanks for posting! Easy to make too!"

    Reviewed Cream of Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Celeste :)
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice simple soup. I added ground rosemary for a little more punch, and used organic chicken broth in lieu of the water/ bouillon mixture."

    Reviewed Spinach Stuffed Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very impressive. I used dark meat thighs and sliced them and stuffed them with the filling, since I much prefer dark over light. I had to cook these thighs, which weren't so large, for about 40-45 mins. to insure that there was no 'pink near the bone'."

    Reviewed Emeril's Chicken Etouffee

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent; I used shrimp; note that shrimp doesn't cook as long as Chicken, but the recipe still works! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Lion's Head Meatballs..chinese Comfort Food

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't get the desired effect when I tried this recipe. I think it's important that the beef be really really ground up; you can't just use the ground beef that you find in the store; you need to take that and then grind it up even more! My result ended up tasting like a slightly fancier boiled pork meatball. I think simmering for 1 hour tends t..."

    Reviewed Pajeon (Korean Scallion and Seafood Pancake)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SpiceBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "I think the recipe is fine, except that I used buckwheat flour and for some reason I don't think the pancake 'fried' very well. I'll have to try it again with normal flour."

    Reviewed Palacinky (Slovak Crepes Suzettes)

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Jane from Ohio
    LinMarie says:

    "Fine! I'm in Prague now and this recipe saves me 25 Kc to the local palacinky stand each crepe. The Nutella / Chocolate sauce is recommended. Also, be sure not to make the palacinky too thick, it's better to make a whole bunch of thin ones."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites