Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PickyEater

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #38810

    From Columbus

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rub Tenderizer for London Broil

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Miraculous may be a bit strong, but not much. I used this on a piece of round steak, marinated it for only 6 to 8 hours, and threw it on the grill. I couldn't believe how tender and tasty it turned out. Even the wife and kids commented favorably. Imagine if I had marinated it over night as directed. A unanimous PickyEater 5-Star rating for this on..."

    Reviewed White Sangria

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! One could fortify it with a bit of brandy if one were so inclined. But it really isn't necessary. Got great reviews from the guests at our recent backyard burger-fest. A definite 5 star keeper in my book. Thank you!!"

    Reviewed Brie Fresh Herb and Tomato Omelette

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm a bit confused. I don't see tomatoes in the ingredients or onions in the directions."

    Reviewed Brie Fresh Herb and Tomato Omelette

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm a bit confused. I don't see tomatoes in the ingredients or onions in the directions."

    Reviewed Steak Marinade My Way

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Michelle_My_Belle
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't expecting much from this one - it looked "too simple." Dopey me!! I marinated a couple of pieces of London Broil for a few hours yesterday and threw them on the grill. They turned out wonderfully flavorful. I can't wait to try it it again and let the beef marinate for a full 8 hours. Thanks for posting this one!"

    Reviewed Chicken Schnitzel

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "By unanimous vote, the picky eaters in our house voted this one a definite keeper. Since we really like lemon, my only change was to add the juice of half a lemon, instead of 1 Tbl. I consider this recipe "guest quality." Thanks for posting it."

    Reviewed Red Wine Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "I've gotten tired of the dry onion soup & cream of mushroom soup combination. This is a very nice variation. Very tasty. Thanks for posting it!"

    Reviewed Yummy Baked Potato Skins

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By CrAzYcOoKeR222
    LinMarie says:

    "I served these at our Superbowl get-together. They went fast and generated unanimous compliments! Had to chase the kids away to save a couple for a late-arriver. Thanks for posting this winner!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cheesy Hash Browns

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "This one was a big winner with my crew of picky eaters. Served it with Easter Ham to unanimous acclaim! It was almost (but not quite) too peppery for my picky taste. So next time I might cut back just a tad on the pepper and/or paprika. We'll definitely be eating this one again! Thanks Diggy! "

    Reviewed Easter Ham

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Add me to the list of believers. Quick and easy - just my style. I also used a smaller ham (5 lbs) and cut the sauce ingredients in half (except for the ground cloves). I chose to cover it with foil for the entire cooking time. The juice and cloves added a subtle flavor and the ham was nice and juicy. I heated and served the pan juices as "aus jus..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites