Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SweetSBchef

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #390817

    From Marietta, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Pie Crescent Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Hugce
    LinMarie says:

    "While these got eaten up, I found that the apple mixture inside the cresent rolls was very dry and not mouth-watering or moist. It's possible that I messed something up, so if you have any suggestions as to how to make them moister I'm all ears! On a positive note, I can say that I found them quick and fun to make!"

    Reviewed Apple Pie Crescent Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By djafishfria
    LinMarie says:

    "While these got eaten up, I found that the apple mixture inside the cresent rolls was very dry and not mouth-watering or moist. It's possible that I messed something up, so if you have any suggestions as to how to make them moister I'm all ears! On a positive note, I can say that I found them quick and fun to make!"

    Reviewed Holiday Delight Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Marz
    LinMarie says:

    "These were marvelous! Possibly my favorite cookies I've ever made. I only got 17 cookies out of half the recipe, but perhaps I made them a little large. I will add more pistachios next time, but I loved the combination of white chocolate, dried cranberries, and pistachios. And they're definitely good at any time of the year, not just the winter ho..."

    Reviewed Southwestern Salad With Avocado Lime Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad is definitely a favorite for me too! I love the avocado dressing - gives you just enough avocado since they are high in fat (it may be the good kind, but you can still overdo it). I used Pace medium salsa, left out the Tabasco, and used fat free sour cream. I will be making this over and over again. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Berry Blast Energy Smoothie

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ChrissyVas80
    LinMarie says:

    "Great combination of flavors for a smoothie! I used a sliced, frozen banana that I stored awhile ago- that's a great trick if you don't want to lose that brown banana to the trash. I eyeballed the amount of milk and used one carton of light vanilla activia yogurt. Thanks for the delicious afternoon snack!"

    Reviewed Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Orenda B
    LinMarie says:

    "These banana muffins were excellent! So moist and didn't dry out like so many muffin recipes do over time. I added 1 teaspoon cinnamon, and although I love walnuts in my banana muffins, I didn't have any on hand, so I added 1/2 cup chocolate chips instead. I will definitely be making these again."

    Reviewed Easy Peppermint Bark

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By kda949
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! My mom and I make it every year around the holidays, and it's a great gift to give to friends, family, and teachers. I use about 1 lb. 4 oz. (5 4-oz bars) so it's a little easier to spread. I also sift the crushed candy canes and pour the powder into the melted chocolate before mixing it with the cereal."

    Reviewed Crustless Quiche

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this quiche for a party, using the muffin cup idea, and it was a great hit! Everyone loved it. I did everything just as the recipe says, and the individual quiches were so easy to serve. I used 1 can of chopped spinach (removing the liquid) and about 1/2 an onion, plus I split the recipe in half and added about 1/2 cup of Hormel Real Crumbl..."

    Reviewed Macon Hot Vanilla

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef #208121
    LinMarie says:

    "It had a nice creamy taste, and I thought that it might be good to add a cinnamon stick in place of the pinch of cinnamon. (Adding both was too much flavor.)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites