Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Wind in the Canyon

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #390859

    Flag as Inappropriate

    69 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick Turkey Pot Pie

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bluenoser
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is so easy and my kids love it. The Bisquick topping is really thick but it works for the children. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes and Ham

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  228 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "We followed the recipe exactly. Easy and great tasting. I added extra ham and had it as an entire meal for my family. We really enjoyed it. I will make it again if we have leftover ham."

    Reviewed Camper's Hobo Dinner

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Marla Jones
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! My children said it was the best vegetables they ever had. I added red peppers too as pictured and cut the seasoning salt down to half tsp per packet. It made a great easy recipe."

    Reviewed Sauteed Summer Squash - Cook's Illustrated

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Debbie R.
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. I sub sweet basil for the parsley. Thanks."

    Reviewed Very Low-Carb Hamburger Bun!

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Jainene
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this many times now. I always sub equal parts applesauce for butter to keep lower calories. It's easy to make and great for those avoiding wheat/carbs."

    Reviewed Easy Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "My chops were a bit dry, not terribly but not moist as other reviewers have noted and my chops were thick. Also, the flavor was fine, not great but good. I do think I will try these chops again (or at least the cooking method) but mix up the spices a bit to improve flavor. I'll also reduce cooking time. The only change I made was to brown ..."

    Reviewed Balsamic Marinated Tomato and Mozzarella Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I doubled the recipe. Doubled everything but the salt and it is wonderful. This would be great to take to a party. Thanks so much for posting it!"

    Reviewed Lemon Baked Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Not bad. It had a nice lemon flavor and was super easy to put together so I will likely make it again. I may try to add more paprika next time. I should also note I used about an 1/8 tsp salt a bit less then the recipe called for so it may have impacted the taste. Also I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried."

    Reviewed Low Carb Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By ChefTraylee
    LinMarie says:

    "Five star recipe all the way! I made two batches. One was as directed above and then I mixed it up a bit to make it spicier. In the spicier mix I swapped out the ingredients per the recipe for petite diced tomatoes with chiles and topped it with pepper jack cheese. It gave the recipe a nice kick and tasted awesome. As I mentioned I also ..."

    Reviewed Spice-Roasted Butternut Squash With Smoked Sweet Paprika

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I didn't use smoked paprika but it still tasted great. I did need to add a sprinkling of salt to the finished product to enhance the flavor. We really liked it. We've been primal for a year now and it fits into our diet without modification so this recipe gets extra points for that!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites