Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Karen from Montana

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #39103

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Bertha C.
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Six Hour Pork Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great Sunday dinner. I made a couple modifications: used a crockpot, so the paste didn't get crispy, but it was still terrific. I also added a can of cream of chicken soup for moisture and it made wonderful gravy for our garlic mashed potatoes. I would eliminate the extra salt next time because I think the soup added enough. Anothe..."

    Reviewed Packs a Wallop Beef Stew!

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Great stuff for a cold night! I didn't have any cayenne, but it was great even without. I almost wonder if the cayenne wouldn't compete with the interesting combination of paprika and caraway- but in any event, it's a keeper in our house. I did add quite a few more potatoes and carrots than was called for."

    Reviewed Chicken Lo Mein

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  95 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Great- I sub'd beef and beef broth for chicken; otherwise left it all the same and it was terrific! This recipe makes a lot! Something to look forward to for lunch today."

    Reviewed Cashew Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 30, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "Probably the best Chinese I've ever cooked. I didn't have the hoisin sauce, but even without, it was terrific."

    Reviewed Turtle Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, May 18, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this one for my own birthday and it was very successful. My only modification might be to make the cake as 2- 8" layers and then spread the caramel, chips and nuts as a filling between them, topping with the remaining chips and nuts. I didn't like the way the edges of the caramel got "crunchy" after cooking."

    Reviewed Cheese Quiche

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "As easy as it was good. I used onion salt instead of plain salt, which was a good addition. Also, I let it set up for about 10 minutes after I took it out of the oven."

    Reviewed Mexican Chocolate Fudge Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, May 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (12 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "The truly grand finale to our Cinco de Mayo party. I cooked them about 20 minutes- but I tend to like my brownies pretty soft. They were terrific, anyway and a big hit with our whole party. The cinnamon and almond flavors were what really sets them apart- I might even add a little more almond next time."

    Reviewed Mare's Most Delicious Icing

    Handle
    Monday, May 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By mare
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! Unfortunately our Kitchenaid died 2 minutes into the whipping! I toughed it out by hand and it was well worth the effort."

    Reviewed Frijoles Charros

    Handle
    Monday, May 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Manuel Rios
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for our family's Cinco de Mayo party- we're Scottish & Slovak but you sure couldn't tell by the menu! Anyway, these beans were a big hit. Then the following day, I smashed them with a potatoe masher and fried them in bacon grease to make refired beans and they were even better. I'll never go back to canned beans again. This recipe is..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites