Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    IrishHeart

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #391787

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gluten Free Peach Crisp

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Elana's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "I made several substitutions. I used 1 cups sorghum flour and 1/2 coconut flour because I wanted to avoid almond flour. I used coconut oil and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. I really don't know why you need salt at all, and the instructions don't tell you when to add it. I could taste the salt so I'm glad I didn't use the full am..."

    Reviewed Lemony Chickpea Stir-Fry (Vegan and Yum)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Really liked this and it was so fast and easy, a big plus! I did not have zucchini and only had bottled lemon juice. It was still very good, but I will try it as written next time. I know lemon zest will add a lot of flavor."

    Reviewed Tofu Casserole With Mushrooms

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This had a wonderful flavor. I used pre-cooked rice, so it didn't take as long. I used almond milk with some veg. broth that I had used to marinate the tofu ahead. I only marinated it as long as it took to cook the mushrooms and onions. Keeping this one."

    Reviewed Healthy Raspberry Almond Torte Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By soulmatesforever
    LinMarie says:

    "This were so easy to make and they're really good. I used steel cut oats. You can't do that with every cookie, but because you grind them in the food processor and because the almonds give it texture, it worked really well."

    Reviewed Vegan Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By copydiet2010
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so good! I made some changes. Used mostly white whole wheat flour because I did not have enough whole wheat pastry flour and that worked fine. I used a whole egg and did not use the spices. Instead of raisins I added chopped walnuts and cranberries."

    Reviewed Tofu "alfredo" Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to make a lot of substitutions, so I was unsure, but I loved it. Having been off dairy for sometime now, this was a great creamy treat. I did not have veg. broth (but will use it next time) so I added a little water. I used fresh basil, oregano, and Italian parsley from my garden. No cheese or yeast and it was fine. I added garlic powder and..."

    Reviewed Moosewood White Bean and Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By death_by_parsnip
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not have celery. I added black olives. So good!"

    Reviewed Healthy Bean Soup With Kale

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By Barbara Steele
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I didn't quite have as much kale to put in, but it was fine. I also added celery and used red onion because that's what I had."

    Reviewed Raw Apple Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Yia Yia
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a few changes and it turned out really, really good. I didn't have any raisins. I added a bit more nuts--walnuts. Instead of allspice I used nutmeg. Instead of shortening I used canola oil and I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups white flour. Just realized I forgot the salt but didn't miss it."

    Reviewed Sarasota's Sauteed Cucumbers With Pan Seared Tilapia

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SarasotaCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Thanks for posting. I did not have shallots so I used some green onion and garlic. I substituted greek style yogurt for the sour cream. It was wonderful!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites