Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BarbryT

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #394085

    From Seattle, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    670 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts With Pomegranate Molasses and Meyer Lemon

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Hard to assign stars because, for me, roasted brussel sprouts are 5+stars with just a bit of sea salt. So gilding the lily has the potential only to add work (complexity)...so it'd better also meet that perfection. :-) This does. Not beautiful with roasted brussel sprouts but ever so much more tasty."

    Reviewed Honey Prawns (Shrimp)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By I'mPat
    LinMarie says:

    "These Honey Prawns are scrumptious! I feared they would be too sweet but they are just right. I halved the recipe but was generous with the carrot and snow peas."

    Reviewed Buttery Lemon Broccolini

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By -BreanneMarie-
    LinMarie says:

    "Lemon and broccoli/broccolini--how can you go wrong? The lemon zest intensified the flavor. Yum."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Popcorn - Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh wow, the differences in ovens! I am not recording stars because mine would be two stars at best, for an hour at 425. But I account that to ovens. Mine were almost charred. So know your oven!

    With my oven, another recipe I have tried, that worked for me, required only 20-30 minutes at 400 degrees F.
    <br/&g..."

    Reviewed Healthy Fast and Easy Minted Sugar Snap Peas

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. Granted, I tossed them with a bit of butter. :-) I never would have thought of mint with sugar snaps but they're good."

    Reviewed Ham Steak with Pear Topping

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Boca Pat
    LinMarie says:

    "REALLY good and so easy. I passed on the mint but otherwise made as specified. DELICIOUS!"

    Reviewed Oven Crisp Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely flavor and they were fairly crispy. A bit overdone at 30 minutes plus 10."

    Reviewed Rainbow Chard With Figs, Garlic, Pine Nuts & Feta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By VegSocialWorker
    LinMarie says:

    "My favorite recipe for Rainbow Chard! I made it without the feta but will try it that way the next time. And there WILL be a next time."

    Reviewed Mushrooms and Onions for Steak

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Will make again."

    Reviewed Award Winning Pineapple Preserves

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and delicious! (And I'm another who couldn't find pineapple perserves anywhere!)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites