Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mad-catter

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #395155

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Grape Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  445 Reviews  |  By Jamie Renee
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this to be very good and very easy. My grapes were large so I ended up slicing them in half, and using more like 2 1/2 lbs total because it was just a bit saucy for me. I also left off the topping, I really didn't think it needed the extra sweetness. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Scrum-Diddly-Umptious Vegan Brownies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By chiclet
    LinMarie says:

    "First vegan recipe I've made and they were wonderful! Next time will try using agave syrup or brown rice syrup instead of sugar. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Raspberry-Rhubarb Crisp

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good crisp! I used thawed frozen fruit and chopped almonds as my husband is allergic to walnuts. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Peach Dump Dessert

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  92 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely lovely, thank you for posting! I also add about 1/2 cup water in the bottom of the crockpot as it seems to help it not dry out as much on top."

    Reviewed Pad Thai (Thai Stir-Fried Noodles)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Ducky
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making this about once a week lately. I use tofu and tempeh instead of chicken and I omit the sugar and use carrots as well. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Cabbage and Daikon coleslaw

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Toby Jermain
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was a good, non-fussy and more healthful coleslaw, thank you for posting! I used purple cabbage and napa cabbage and omitted the bell peppers and cilantro, but did the dressing as posted. Very good!"

    Reviewed Paula Deen's Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By AngelaTN
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved it as is but w/o nuts and am trying it with bananas the second time as my husband favors bananas more. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Pork Loin With Creamy Dijon Yogurt Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "I too used plain yogurt instead of vanilla as it's what I had in the fridge. The sauce turned out very good, nice and tangy and the pork loin was very tender. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Chocolate, Butterscotch, Pb Rice Krispies Treats

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Hungry Chefs
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a family favorite, my mom has made it as far back as I can remember. Glad to see it posted here!"

    Reviewed Mixed Mushroom and Goat Cheese Pizza by Sam Zien

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sureglad
    LinMarie says:

    "I love Sam Zien's cooking show! Even my husband will watch it with me. I've made this a couple of times but the second time I forgot to put the pizza directly on the oven rack, as Sam Zien says to do. I used a pizza stone and the crust was soggy instead of firm/crisp. I also found that 6 oz fresh baby spinach wasn't enough so I used the entire ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites