Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    five plus addie

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #395317

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chex Mix My Way

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this for years too & here are some additions that might help for those that thought it needed something more. 1 Tsp garlic powder, sub about 1/2 of the butter for bacon grease, and (i know this sounds weird) but about 1 tsp of poultry seasoning. This should really add a nice zip!"

    Reviewed Honey Bun Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By marileamills
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually got this recipe from my husband's cousin years ago. I bake it in a sheet pan (15x11). It comes out thinner and I just pour all the batter in then smash the brown sugar, cinnamon, & nuts into the batter, then bake. Only takes about 25 minutes this way. I also doubled the glaze. Thanks for the posting!"

    Reviewed Dan's Jambalaya

    Handle
    Friday, May 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "VERy good! My husband is a native cajun and he raved about this! No leftovers tonight! And it only served 6 adult bowls. So if you think it makes a lot, it's really not that much! :) Btw, I didn't add the rice in with everything else, we served the dish over the rice in a bowl. This keeps the dish from getting dry."

    Reviewed Delicious Drumsticks

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Abby C
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely the BEST! So much easier than fried, and healthier! My 9 year old daughter can even do this! I thought they'd be doughy, but turn out nice and crispy every time! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Incredible Oven Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Minxkat1
    LinMarie says:

    "this is the absolute BEST oven chicken I've ever had! I actually didn't use the breadcrumbs or flour, I crushed townhouse crackers and used the parmesean cheese. I also didn't use the butter at the end, I sprayed with cooking spray and baked as directed."

    Reviewed Chocolate Caramel Thumbprints

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "these are awesome, but here's a trick with the caramel. If you buy the caramel pieces, all you have to do is cut them in half and place them in the middle before baking. WAY easier than melting and spooning!"

    Reviewed Pink Lemonade Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "awesome recipe! I made this for a friend who had surgery and our church was providing food. It was a little pale so added 1 small box of sugar free raspberry jello mix. Really made it pink! But didn't change the flavor that much. Thanks so much for this quick and easy yet delicious pie!"

    Reviewed Cracker Barrel's Hashbrowns Casserole - Copycat

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  396 Reviews  |  By Rhonda
    LinMarie says:

    "awesome recipe! I've never had cracker barrel's version but this is great. I made it for a class reunion dinner, I added some dried parsely for color, a package of diced ham, doubled the cream soup, and halved the butter. Came out wonderful! So quick and easy could be doubled or made to be a low-fat version. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Delight

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "My husbands FAV!!! Have made it before but didn't have the recipe, I'm sure it will be better now ;) Made it this morning for our anniversary dinner tonight. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Julie's Extra Special Holiday Chex Mix

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the absolute best!!! I even double the seasonings for a bolder flavor. WOW! I've made this several times and have added grated parmesean cheese to the top after I put the mix on the baking sheets. It just adds another texture. Any thing you add to it would be great. Also i have searched everywhere for bagel chip and have yet to find just t..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites