Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    candlelady9ah

    Member since May 2002

    Chef #39653

    From Ravenna, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tangy Spaghetti Sauce for Canning

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By barefootmommawv
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe exactly as written and it was wonderful. I gave a jar to my neighbor and he said it was the best, just enough tang. I have made 4 batches and am preparing to make another. I think I will up the brown sugar to 4 tablespoons this next batch and throw in some parsley. We simply love this recipe. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Pineapple Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By venus2
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very good, it was like bread pudding. However the directions call for blending sugar with flour but there was no sugar in the ingredients. I assumed there was an error in the 1/2 cup of flour and made that the sugar amount. We enjoyed this so much that I will be making this for our Easter breakfast at church."

    Reviewed Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. My only change was I did not add the allspice, I added a 1/4 tsp. more of cinnamon.I baked it in a round casserole dish for the full 50 minutes it was beautifully browned. I served it warm with whipped cream. Thanks for a keeper!!!"

    Reviewed Taco Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "A great salad, easy to put together, I did however use a package of taco seasoning mix in the ground beef. And used green onions. I have made this several times already. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Hot Pepper Jelly

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 6 jalapeno peppers. I also used just 5 1/2 cups sugar. It turned out perfect for my taste. I will be doing this one again."

    Reviewed Mountain Dew Jelly

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By NovaLee
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to make this for my Grandaughter who loves Mtn. Dew. She loved the flavor, it is very easy to make and I will make it again. I used 3 1/2 cups Mtn.Dew for a softer set, it turned out wonderful. Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Baked Pollock

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "I had pollock and needed a recipe that would be light. The fish had a good flavor. It was appealing I broiled it about 1 min. to lightly color it. I made this using 1 tbs. of canola oil instead of the butter. My only change. Will do it again I'm sure. Thanks"

    Reviewed Cake Mix Extender

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (14 people found this helpful) |  68 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "This is definitely a "Good Thing"I tried it with a devil's food cake. I did however add 1 heaping tsp. of cocoa to make sure it did not diminish the flavor of the mix. I also added all dry ingredients with dry cake and then all liquids. Thanks:>"

    Reviewed Irene Stewart's Ham & Macaroni Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Pioneer
    LinMarie says:

    "I read comments, added more macaroni. Easy to put together, good flavor. Great way to use leftover ham. The grandchildren devoured this and ask if I would make it again. Very inexpensive. It is a Keeper! Thanks:>"

    Reviewed Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Teresa M
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. Easy to make and lots of compliments. Love the dressing. I used white wine vinegar. Thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites