Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    irishiz

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #398069

    From Annapolis, Maryland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cardamom Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, May 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Tulip-Fairy
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for an Indian-themed dinner for book club. Served with whipped cream and mango. It was a big hit! You definitely get the cardamom flavor but it is not overwhelming. I also had to add a little extra milk as the batter was too thick and I only baked for 25 minutes. I have a little leftover and am planning on making something trifle-like ..."

    Reviewed Sticky Pork With Bok Choy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By katew
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was just a bit sweet for our taste. I'll make it again though because it was so quick - just maybe cut back on the honey a bit and add some more pepper flakes or sriracha sauce to make it a little spicy. Served it over some plain ramen noodles and that worked well."

    Reviewed Spaghetti With Eggplant (Aubergine) Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I also roasted the eggplant as others have suggested. Added more onion and garlic because we like them. Didn't have any red wine open so I used some dry vermouth which worked fine. Based on another recipe I looked at before deciding on this one, I also added some capers and olives. Really good - DH liked it a lot."

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Feta Spread

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy and great tasting - what else could one ask for? As a variation on this recipe I made it with jarred roasted red peppers and it was fantastic. Try it!"

    Reviewed Jam Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make - I used a seedless raspberry jam. They were a big hit with my book club group. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Tailgating Red HOT Weiners

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Carrie in Indiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Tailgating is almost upon us so I had to give these a trial run. The guys we tailgate with like SPICY! I made the recipe with smoked sausage and for half of the hot sauce I used Tabasco Chipotle for a smoked flavor. We really liked this recipe and can't wait to bring it to our tailgate. DH wants to try with Guinness next time. Good and easy - than..."

    Reviewed Mushroom Artichoke Shrimp Scampi

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a Lenten dinner and everyone really liked it. I added a splash of dry white wine and a couple of shakes of crushed red peppers to jazz it up just a bit. Passing this recipe along to my sisters - I know they'll like it too."

    Reviewed Polenta and Poached Eggs With Spinach and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't made this yet but it reminds me of a dish I had at a restaurant that I have since made at home. Fresh spinach or arugula lightly sauteed, polenta, and the poached eggs on top. For a really quick version I use grits and add a handful of grated romano or parmesan and another grating of cheese on top. Fast, good and easy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites