Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Emily Trik

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #398220

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  230 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "simple and delicious. i followed the recipe as posted but substituted 1/2 the white sugar for brown, put in just a bit of vanilla, and reduced the amount of evaporated milk to just over a cup. i brought it to a pot luck and everyone loved it! will definitely make this again next year."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2799 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this. I made it exactly as stated, but I used malt vinegar instead of cider vinegar and garlic powder because that's all I had at the time. Very tasty!Next time I will add in some veggies like peppers and celery for a little color and texture."

    Reviewed Neiman-Marcus $250 Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe

    Handle
    Monday, May 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Betty
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these and brought them to work - they were all gone by the end of the day. I wasn't a huge fan of the nuts and I think I would have used smaller chocolate chips than I did this time around, but overall I really enjoyed them. The Hershey bar gives it that little something extra and I loved the texture the oatmeal added."

    Reviewed Quick Lasagna

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really solid starter lasagna recipe! I took some liberties with the amounts (halved the recipe, used more than half of the sauce, added a final top layer of mozzarella, added more spices). I also added some fake ground meat. It turned out really well and left overs still tasted fantastic. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Fat-free Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really tasty, especially considering that they were only 55 calories each! I only made a half batch and used whole wheat flour. I think that next time I'll stick to white flour or add a little more cocoa, since the whole wheat flavor seemed to overpower the chocolate taste a little bit. I think these would be delicious with some dried ..."

    Reviewed Curried Chicken or Turkey Burger

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Leslie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a *fantastic* recipe. I used turkey and followed the recipe exactly (besides cooking them on a George Foreman Grill and not the bbq). They were moist and so rich in flavor. I topped with light mayo and hot and spicy mustard, but I think I would just eat them plan next time. And there will be a next time, that's for sure!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "i thought these were great. i was worried that the whole wheat would make them less tasty, but i think i may have liked these better. the only change i made was that i used skim milk instead of buttermilk. in a couple, i added a sprinkle of cinnamon on one side, which apparently was a hit."

    Reviewed Diet Pineapple Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By DotM
    LinMarie says:

    "these were pretty tasty. i was expecting more pineapple flavor from them, so that was a little disappointiing. the actual recipe is great though; i like the crunchy outside with the moist inside. i used whole wheat flour instead of white with no problems. i'm going to try these again, maybe with different fruits and likely with a bit more sugar."

    Reviewed Sugarless Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By theres no i in brit
    LinMarie says:

    "This wasn't bad, but I think I messed them up by using a no-name sweetner. I couldn't get past the chemical sweet taste. I might try these again with plain out sugar as it is a nice, simple recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken Curry In A Hurry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "this was a great, super easy recipe! even my bf whose not a huge indian food fan said i should make it again (with larger portions). i also added a bit of garlic and a little more curry powder.thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites