Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Steingrim

    Member since May 2002

    Chef #39857

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    74 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Szechuan Peppered Calamari (Salt and Pepper Squid)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Fall is squid jigging season here in the Puget Sound, and our fishing household brings home loads of fresh squid. This is just one of the ways we like to make them. Do try to use Szechuan peppercorns, if you can, because their flavor is so unique and great in this dish. Wonderful flavor!"

    Reviewed Black Bean Fritters

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great fritters, and we make them fairly often because they're good year round. Sometimes we use a different kind of squash instead of zucchini, depending on what's in season. They're delicious!"

    Reviewed Lamb Shank Rogan Josh

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this recipe about every other month now, because we love it so much. The long cooking time fills the house with wonderful aromas, and the meat is so tender and flavorful!"

    Reviewed Julia Child?s Candied Citrus Peel

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I use this recipe during my holiday cookie making stint. It works well!"

    Reviewed Asian Style Chicken Ramen Dinner Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Here's another dinner that surprised me, because I wasn't expecting to like it so much. But I do, and we love it!"

    Reviewed Moroccan Style Balsamic Cornish Game Hens

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my favorite special dinners we make together. I love the combination of olives and dates. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Moldovan Chickpea Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to admit that I thought Julie was just a little... "out there" when she started talking about this recipe. It sounded like she was making sweet hummous! Then she held out a spoonful of it to me and I couldn't not try it. I'm glad I did! It really does taste great, and we'll be eating it again and again."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Popcorn - Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Let me say this first: I don't like cauliflower. Whenever Julie made cauliflower I covered it in cheese sauce. But this cauliflower is completely different and completely delicious! I don't care that it takes a long while to prepare; I'll be making it myself, too."

    Reviewed Herbfarm Rosemary Shortbread

    Handle
    Monday, May 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Julie made this shortbread because we had a delicious version at Gypsy. But even so I have to say that I like this recipe even better than Gabriel's! It was light and crispy and very delicious!!!"

    Reviewed Georgian Egg Salad - Azelila

    Handle
    Monday, May 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is from the a cookbook that I had before we met and that I made and really liked long before we met. It is very typically Scandinavian (the basic recipe is at least) and I like it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites