Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Milissa-t

    Member since May 2002

    Chef #39901

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramel Apple Upside-Down Cornmeal Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By east coast nellie
    LinMarie says:

    "Mama Mia this was good. I used just two tablespoons of butter insead of 4 with the brown sugar. This cake was just right, not too sweet and we really liked the cornbread layer. I will be making this again very soon. Thank you for the recipe."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Cheesecake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Boni in Minnesota
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe exactly. Best cheesecake ever! Love the sour cream/sugar topping too. Thanks for sharing, I already passed this recipe along."

    Reviewed Strawberry Tea Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed a recipe to use up some very ripe strawberries. I used 1 tsp. of cinnamon instead of 1 T. The bread is delicious. We topped it with strawberry butter made from another recipe. Thank you."

    Reviewed Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome. I added 1/4 tsp. cinnamon to the powdered mixture. First time ever having something like this. Very easy to put together too. Thank you."

    Reviewed Pineapple Enchiladas - Enchiladas De Piña

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "We have made Mexican food our tradition for Christmas and have made these every year for the last 4 years as part of our Christmas meal. I now substitute tomato sauce instead of the enchilada sauce as we haven't found one we like. I add a 1/4 cup finely chopped green pepper and 1/4 cup chopped red marachino cherries to make them festive. These..."

    Reviewed Pecan Pie Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By sewcraftymom
    LinMarie says:

    "I like the flavor of pecan pie but I have never liked the texture. These muffins are superb. I followed the steps of others and used the food processor for the dry ingredients before mixing all together. This recipe made 24 perfect mini muffins. Thank you."

    Reviewed Tomato-Crowned Cod

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Tweeky
    LinMarie says:

    "This cod is delicious. I marinated the fillets in Italian Dressing for a few hours first. Omitted the onions and sauted the peppers before putting them on the fish. It was easy to prepare, looked quite gourmet and tasted just perfect. Thank you, I will be making this again."

    Reviewed Tomato Baked Cod

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Iowahorse
    LinMarie says:

    "This cod is delicious. I marinated the fillets in Italian Dressing for a few hours first. Omitted the onions and sauted the peppers before putting them on the fish. It was easy to prepare, looked quite gourmet and tasted just perfect. Thank you, I will be making this again."

    Reviewed Best Apple Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  212 Reviews  |  By out of here
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good. I cut the oil to 3/4 of a cup and added 1/2 cup apple sauce. This is one of the best cakes I have ever tasted and I usually prefer chocolate over anything else. Thank you for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Katzen's Minestrone (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Katzen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last weekend and it went over so well that I just finished another pot of it. This beats any minestrone I have ever had including "Olive Gardens".Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites