Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MargoMart

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #399711

    From Jacksonville, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick Buttermilk Cinnamon Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, easy recipe. I've made it twice now (it's in the oven). both times I've used So Delicious Vanilla Cultured Coconut Milk (kind of like a vanilla buttermilk or kefir) just cause I had it. It comes out great. I do sub some whole wheat flour as others have mentioned and I do it in a bundt pan so i get 1 big coffee cake. This time i sprinkled it..."

    Reviewed Kale and White Bean Garlic Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By jgalitzer
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. I did use jarred garlic because that's what I had, I'm sure fresh would have been better. I added red pepper flakes for heat and lemon sea salt at the end, that helped bring the flavors up."

    Reviewed African Potato and Collard Green Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. I, too, had no cauliflower so I added some yellow pepper. Skipped the raisins because my son won't eat them but I think it might have given it an interesting extra dimension. Also used broth instead of water as suggested by others. Mine was not thick, I may reduce the broth next time or increase the veggies."

    Reviewed Thai Basil Eggplant

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By AprincessMOM :O)
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this. Used a regular eggplant cut in 1 inch cubes (might do smaller next time) and only had jalapenos. Other than that, made as written, definitely Thai basil makes it!"

    Reviewed Peach Crisp (Light)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By coconutty
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, easy dessert. made it in a 13x9 pan so i had to double the topping. next time i'll use a smaller, deeper pan."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Oatmeal Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband raves about this recipe and keeps asking me to make it over and over. He takes it to the office for breakfast every morning and he says he like to eat it cold. I think he likes it because it reminds him of bread pudding in a way. I actually haven't tried it yet but I did follow the recipe. I used pecans instead of walnuts and I used dr..."

    Reviewed Roasted Eggplant for Pasta and Recipes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef Gruyère
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this. Saw a reviewers comment that they had subbed the regular eggplant in a recipe with this one. I tried it and it was great. I skipped the salting step because I"

    Reviewed Cabbage, Sausage and Potato Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "surprisingly good for so few ingredients. I used vegetarian chorizo and added red pepper flake and texas pete instead of tabasco. comfort food."

    Reviewed Barbecued Tempeh

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed this. Used bottled bbq sauce and had it on a bun with lots of hot sauce. Only thing better would have been if i'd had some coleslaw to put on the sandwich and I will do that next time!"

    Reviewed Mom's 100% Whole Wheat Air Buns (Rolls) for Abm

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Sweet Baboo
    LinMarie says:

    "Made it several times now, always with a combo of white and wheat. I make 12 hamburger bun size rolls. I'm trying to make enough to freeze but they keep getting eaten as fast as I make them :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites