Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Serah B.

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #400817

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    154 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Zesty Asian Slaw

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Tracy Mile
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a bit vinegar-heavy for my taste, so I added some agave and some sesame oil to mellow the flavor. Also, there aren't instructions for adding the broth packet. But with a few modifications, everyone enjoyed it and I will make it again with less vinegar. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cheese Sauce (Vegan)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By PhrostyWindow
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, adaptable and delicious. I used veggie broth rather than water, and reduced the amount a bit. Also added mustard and omitted lemon juice (because I didn't have any). We served this over steamed cauliflower, and also dipped our homemade vegan corn dogs. We'll definitely be using this again. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Sesame-Honey Tempeh & Quinoa Bowl

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By kcjt062905
    LinMarie says:

    "SOOOO good! Finally got the kids to eat tempeh! I used agave rather than honey, and shredded a zucchini in with the slaw. This was quick and easy, and also very beautiful--lots of lovely color and texture. This will be a regular at our house."

    Reviewed Creamy Butternut Squash Pesto (Vegan)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Prose
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I used almond milk, and walnuts rather than pine nuts. Also used an extra couple Tbs of nutritional yeast for extra cheesiness. We'll make this again. Thanks for posting it!!!!!!!"

    Reviewed New Red Potato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, May 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this using Veganaise and Tofutti Better Than Sour Cream to veganize it. Absolutely delicious--and definitely better after the flavors have time to blend. I love the idea one reviewer had of adding a little horseradish--think I'll try that next time."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Japanese Curry

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Member #610488
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfectly delicious. I didn't have an apple on hand, so I threw in 1/2 cup dried cranberries. I used this recipe for vegan worcestershire: http://cookingwithrockstars.com/recipes/vegan-worcestershire-sauce and served over whole wheat couscous. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Amanda's Thai Peanut

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  78 Reviews  |  By @m@nd@
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this. Added a little Gardein "Chi'kn" for some extra protein, making it a fantastic vegan main. Thanks so much for posting! I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Garlic & Wine Potato Gratin

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing. I topped it with a sherry/vegan-cheeze sauce rather than parmesan, which worked perfectly--broiled for a minute or two. Thanks for posting this."

    Reviewed Vegan Quinoa Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1193383
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, delicious, what more can I say? We ate this chilled and it was light and refreshing on a hot day."

    Reviewed Mushroom Lentil Barley Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this. Very simple to make and super delicious. And my kids inhaled it. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites