Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    WisconsinGirl

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #400819

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cream Custard Cake Filling

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! The ingredients are nearly the same as my Grandma's, but the process is much better. There wasn't even a need to refrigerate it to help it thicken. Yay! Even Mom was impressed. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Note to PixiBlossom: the recipe calls for egg yolks, not whites."

    Reviewed Apple Strudel

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. The lemon zest makes all the difference. I had an issue with the directions for filling and rolling. My other recipe for strudel says to align the filling with the long side of the pastry. Also, 1/2 a box of filo (at least, the brand I buy) is 20 sheets--not 10, so make a little extra filling and come out with 4 strudel if you like."

    Reviewed Our Secret Sirloin Steak

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Dropbear
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe twice now--once as written (but without the end drizzle) and once with a different set of seasonings. Very tasty. If I make this recipe again, I will consider skipping the lemon juice as the end product was a bit too acidic for me."

    Reviewed Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  291 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry to give a bad review, but I followed the directions to a T and came out with a 120 degree tenderloin. Next I put the oven temp. up to 350 and roasted it for 15 or 20 minutes, until the internal temp. was over 140. Dinner was late, but good. Still, I will never use this method for roasting again."

    Reviewed Luscious Lemon Bundt Cake W/Lemony Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By MustangMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This cake is amazing. So yummy delicious. I followed the recipe as is, including MustangMom's note about frosting ingredients. I like the way there was enough frosting to make a fluffy, yummy dessert. This would make a great base for any bundt cake--just take out the lemon peel and juice and substitute other flavors. Thank you so much f..."

    Reviewed Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  476 Reviews  |  By Parkers Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy. Took me 45 minutes start-to-finish, but was a nice treat."

    Reviewed Latkes (Potato Pancakes)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Teresa Johnson
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! These are fantastic and easy to make. Thank you for listing the weight of the potatoes--that really helped."

    Reviewed Strawberry Cheese Cake Ice Cream

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "Very creamy and yummy. I prefer soft-serve, so we ate it right away. No directions for how to add the lemon juice, so I omitted it. Also, I had a pint of heavy cream to use up, so I used it all instead of milk. My strawberries were frozen (thawed), so I added 2 T. sugar to them just in case they were sour. When I mixed in the cream cheese, th..."

    Reviewed Fabulous Bundt Pan Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I tried using this recipe as a cake--not recommended. As a cake it is too moist, but as a bundt-shaped bread it is delicious. I made it milk-free by using palm oil shortening for the butter, Almond Breeze milk plus vinegar for the buttermilk and added 1/2 tsp. artificial butter flavoring."

    Reviewed Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  170 Reviews  |  By WhoDat
    LinMarie says:

    "Super tender! I like how they are crispy, too. I used Sweet Chili Sauce (Chinese market) instead of hot sauce. Wow! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites