Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Huskergirl

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #401336

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Plain Rice -- Make Ahead OAMC Throw It in the Freezer!!

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By MissTiff16
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been doing this for a while now......never thought to post it so other knew also. Works great everytime. When I need to make rice because freezer is empty, I usually cook a whole bag and then package and freeze into meal size portions and individual portions for a fast lunch, just add left over meats."

    Reviewed Yummy Cheesy Corn

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Sarah in New York
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought I had eaten corn every possible way imaginable and then I made this. LOVED IT!!!!! DH scraped the bowl clean. Thank you. ZWT4 Zingo by a CHIC CHEF."

    Reviewed Loaded Baked Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By my3beachbabes
    LinMarie says:

    "Good way to use left over mashed potatoes. I did omit the bacon as I was out because of BLTs the night before......but I can only imagine that it would only make this more decadent. Thank you for a new GREAT side. Made for ZWT4 Zingo by a CHIC CHEF."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Stuffed Garlic Burgers

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Sarah in New York
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow this was good.....DH said that it was the best burger he has had for a while. It was rich and creamy and DELICIOUS!!!Thank you from a CHIC CHEF made for ZWT4 Zingo."

    Reviewed Awesome Orange, Coconut and Banana Smoothie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Queenofcamping
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cool drink. I had never thought to add coconut to my banana & Orange smoothie but it was good. I now have a new smoothie to add to my list. Thank you....made for ZWT4 Zingo by a Chic Chef."

    Reviewed Venison and Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Maryland Jim
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for ZWT4 Family Picks it was fabulous. I did make it more as a soup as that was what DH wanted for supper. So I omitted the flour and then I made my own noodles. Thank you for the great flavor for venison. Made by a Chic Chef."

    Reviewed Canadian Baked Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for DH as I do not care for beans. He loved them told me they were better than Bush's Baked Beans. I am sure that I will be making these again and again. Thank you for a great recipe. Made for ZWT4 by a CHIC CHEF."

    Reviewed Ponche - Chilean Cranberry Punch

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice change from just regular cranberry juice.......even though I would not be able to drink it I am sure this would be good with vodka, rum, and maybe even tequila in it. I will make this for the July 4th party with bottles of adult beverages to add in. Thank you for a great recipe. Made for ZWT4 by a CHIC CHEF."

    Reviewed Garlic Steak With Horseradish Sauce by Bobby Flay

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous FLAVOR. Thank you for posting this recipe. I love Horseradish sauce and have always used bottled it was nice to make it from scratch. The garlic infused oil was good but I did add a little garlic powder on the steak just for a little more flavor. Loved it. Made for ZWT4 by a CHIC CHEF."

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Corn on the Cob

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  205 Reviews  |  By Chef PotPie
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to do this a little different than the way the recipe was written because I used some of frozen ears of corn from last year's crop. So I wrapped in foil and baked them that way. I will make it the original way when the new crop is ready this year. Thank you for a great recipe. Made for ZWT4 by a CHIC CHEF."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites