Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hungry hokie

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #402754

    From Fairfax, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed A Simple Chicken Satay

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Gerry sans Sanddunes
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a little touristy but good nonetheless. Easy to make...and the chicken came out nice and moist with a good amount of sauce left over too."

    Reviewed Spicy Asian Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By MrsDoty
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice refeshing strong flavor."

    Reviewed My Mama's Meat Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! This is exactly what I was looking for. I left out the white wine and garlic powder (didn't have any). Added red pepper flakes. I made 1/2 a receipe since I only had 1 lb of ground beef, but I keep the seasoning amounts the same."

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Lentil Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "I was surprised at how great this dish was given the small ingredient list. I used garlic paste (about 1/2 teaspoon) instead of powder. I also used red lentils - they got kind of mushy which lead to a weird texture in the end but the taste was right on. I will try this again with different types of lentils to see if the texture improves. The cooki..."

    Reviewed Spicy Chicken Tagine With Apricots, Rosemary, and Ginger

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Amber Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Great easy and flavorful recipe. This was the first dish I made in my tagine and I really loved it. The flavors married together so well. The only thing I did differently was use a can of diced tomatoes instead of the plum/whole tomatoes. Impressive dish. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Baked Pecan French Toast

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By PollyB
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I sliced the bread and let it dry out a bit for a few hours by setting on a wire rack before assembling. Got rave reviews from my brunch guests. Will certainly be keeping this recipe handy."

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Hash Browns - Ina Garten

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Bri22
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Cinnamon Mocha Biscotti

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious. It was my first time making biscotti. I couldn't find the cinnamon baking chips anywhere so I had to omit. I also omitted the pecans and increased the amount of chocolate chips. I couldn't quite get the shape right but they still tasted delicious. Many thanks!"

    Reviewed Oven Fried Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  289 Reviews  |  By James Craig
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out perfect! I was a little wary of the mayonnaise but it tasted great. I grated my onion into the mayo and used ramano cheese instead of parmesan. I also baked at 400 degrees since I had something else in the oven. About 10 minutes each side."

    Reviewed Cheddar & Chive Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By mydesigirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great biscuits - easy to make. I used fresh chives and 1 % milk and they turned out fine. I love that there is no kneading the dough - just drop."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites