Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef.Jules

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #403428

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Seafood Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband called this "restaurant quality." I made it very seafood-y by adding: 2 cans clams, 1 can crab meat, 14 oz. frozen salad shrimp, 10 oz. frozen scallop, and 1 salmon fillet that I had in the freezer. When I drained the clams I used the liquid as part of the 3-1/2 cups milk (so it was more like 1 cup clam liquid, 2-1/2 cups milk..."

    Reviewed Chicken Curry in a Hurry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I also put a tsp of ginger in the flour mixture, and I added two tsps of ground cumin with the curry. Very easy, and very tasty!"

    Reviewed Basmati Rice Seasoned with Garam Masala

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "Deelish! And I loved the oven preparation. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Vanilla Swirl Cheesecake

    Handle
    Saturday, May 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Gabe6309
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious, and I loved that it was made in a 13" x 9" pan. Easy to serve a group. I took it to a pot-luck and there was not a piece left."

    Reviewed Classic Chocolate Mousse

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Very rich and chocolatey! But easy to make. Perfect "new year's eve" dessert."

    Reviewed Roasted Jumbo Shrimp With Potatoes, Lemon and Capers

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy, but elegant. Definitely a keeper and DH said to put it in our "company" rotation. I only used 1 tablespoon lemon juice and it was just right for us."

    Reviewed Crescent Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "The rolls had a great taste but made many more than 8. I actually had about 17 and they still seemed kind of "thick." I need to practice rolling out dough, though, so probably my fault! Will make again."

    Reviewed Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  390 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These were easy and delicious. I added cooked, diced bacon to them and also doubled the garlic. Threw in an extra tablespoon or two of butter, too. The taste was very subtle, but great. Will make again."

    Reviewed Barbecue Rub for Beer Can Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Melissa Spangler
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! Used it on our beer can chicken and it made a delicious, cruncy crust. Will definately make again and use on other items. Thanks."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2798 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious taste, my husband said it was a "company" dish. I also thickened the sauce with cornstarch. This one's a keeper."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites