Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bellablue

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #404043

    Flag as Inappropriate

    59 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Aunt Fanny's Baked Yellow Squash

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By TXOLDHAM
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this. I added some cheddar cheese too.
    Next time I am going to seed my yellow squash. The ones I had were too seedy and messed up my dish...which otherwise was super!!
    Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Southern Sweet Cornbread - Budget

    Handle
    Sunday, May 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Britni
    LinMarie says:

    "This was exactly the taste and texture I was looking for. I added one half of a can of corn with the one half of a can of sweet corn. PERFECT!!!
    Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Caramelized Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  250 Reviews  |  By Pianolady
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I added some walnuts at half the cooking time. Yum, Yum, Yum.
    Definitely use unsalted butter or don't use any extra salt.
    I will for sure be making this sweet, soft and lovely side dish again. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Fries

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By BurtonFanatic
    LinMarie says:

    "I am giving this 5 stars for the lovely sweet taste of the fries.
    My fries, didn't turn out very well. Some were mushy, some were crisp and some were black sticks. I couldn't seem to turn them during the process as they were all too mushy to turn. I will try this again. Perhaps I put too many on one sheet. I did cook one full ..."

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ellie3763
    LinMarie says:

    "Soooo good!!
    I have to admit that I used more cheese...parm and cheddar. I just am a cheese freak. LOL.
    And I used whole wheat rotini as that is what I had on hand.
    Just yummy!!!
    I will for sure be making this lovely fall dish again!
    thanks for sharing Ellie!"

    Reviewed Marinated and Grilled Zucchini and Summer Squash

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this! So tangy and refreshing!
    I sliced the squash lengthwise so they wouldn't fall through the grill grates.
    The leftovers were a bit limp, so I put some tomato sauce and cheese on them and baked them at 400. Yum!
    Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Rollatini

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe! I hadn't made this in years and needed this recipe as a refresher. DELISH!
    I did fry the eggplant though. My personal preference.
    Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a great recipe for the cook that is just starting out.
    Simple and tasty.
    I added some veggies and white wine during the saute process.
    Perfect recipe for the beginner and a nice base for us that want to whirl in more.
    Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Apple Banana Smoothie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Simon Says
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy combo!!!!
    I skipped the ice and added some nuts.
    Just delicious!
    Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Banana Walnut Breakfast Shake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By starkrazi
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE THIS! I added blueberries. Perfect combo!!!
    I just came in from doing chores on a steaming hot day. I threw this together in the blender and immediately perked up!
    Smooth with a bit of walnut texture Just the right amount.
    Thanks for sharing this!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites