Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jellie

    Member since May 2002

    Chef #40525

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    79 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Countrywife
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty recipe but too sweet for my tastes. I would cut down on the sugar next time or use more peaches.
    I wanted to use butter instead of margarine, but since the recipe didn't specify hard or soft margarine I used melted butter, which seemed to work just fine."

    Reviewed Spicy, Amazing Gingerbread Cake.

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty but a bit too sweet for my tastes. When I added the butter/molasses mixture, my batter never got "smooth" so I was concerned something had gone wrong. However, my very thick batter baked up fine in a 9x13 pan for 35 minutes. Would make again, but with less brown sugar."

    Reviewed Zucchini Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By raspberryjello
    LinMarie says:

    "I like zucchini and I like pancakes, but these just tasted eggy and slimy. I grated the zucchini on the large-holed grater - perhaps I should have made it finer? Very strong zucchini and egg taste, even with the optional seasonings (no sugar). I think they need salt as well. Sorry."

    Reviewed Fried Tofu

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This beats plain marinated tofu any day! It's fast and easy to make. Although I've never used nutritional yeast before, I Found it to be delicious in this recipe.Excellent on sandwiches the next day."

    Reviewed Noodles With Ricotta & Walnuts

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with milk and pasta water, and flax oil instead of walnut oil. I served on a bed of baby spinach. It got rave reviews from the family, although I thought the flax taste came out too strong. It may be better with a sharper parmesan or even asiago, but is delicious anyway."

    Reviewed Healthy (don't Tell 'em) Harvest Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kauaian cook
    LinMarie says:

    "These were ok. They are not very sweet and since they have no added sugar I eat them for breakfast. They are actually quite filling. I'm not sure I would call them a treat, but they are good. The recipe comes out too 200 calories per very large cookie with the almond meal included."

    Reviewed Black Bean Chilaquile

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is taken from The Moosewood Low-fat favorites cookbook and credit should be given."

    Reviewed Lemon Ginger Granola

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MissTenacity
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have the lemon extract but this was still very good. The candied ginger makes the recipe, but it does tend to clump together."

    Reviewed Easy Cowboy Caviar

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By RZ1234
    LinMarie says:

    "I scaled this down alot and used only black beans. I'm not sure if I got the quantities right but there seems to be room for error. It's even better with a squirt of lime juice."

    Reviewed Healthy Coconut Parve Soy-Free "Milk"-Shake

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Liora
    LinMarie says:

    "If you read the scientific literature you will find many falsehoods on that website. For instance, that women should consume 1500 mg of calcium per day. I hope you consult more sources and your doctor before making any changes to your family's diet."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites