Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Edith T

    Member since May 2002

    Chef #40587

    From Madison, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kabocha Squash With Sage and Leeks

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MSMD310
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband said this was some of the best winter squash he had ever eaten. Plus its super simple. I really liked not having to try to cut the squash before it was cooked since they have such hard shells. I still had fresh sage in my container garden and its a very nice addition to the dish."

    Reviewed Celeriac Soup with Coriander and Chilli

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent soup for a cool fall supper. I used a jalapeno pepper instead of the red chile since that's what I had. I didn't remove any of the seeds but we like things a bit on the spicy side. I used a potato along with the celeriac since I didn't have quite enough and 4 cups of chicken broth to use up the box. I served it with cornbr..."

    Reviewed 4 Points - White Pizza

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By mariposa13
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night using a full sized whole wheat Boboli pizza crust and doubling the quantities of the toppings. I used fresh basil and a bit of fresh tarragon too. I also used more arugula then the recipe called for. Exact measurements aren't really important. It makes an easy and delicious supper."

    Reviewed Thai Napa Cabbage and Peanut Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Keolani
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious soup. I had a small head of napa cabbage from my CSA farm and used the whole thing. Its very filling and definitely worth trying."

    Reviewed Mu Shu Chicken Patties With Seared Napa Cabbage

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I made 1/2 the amount of chicken patties which I actually made with turkey. This was about the right amount unless you have a lot more cabbage. My husband and I both really enjoyed the dish. Plus its easy."

    Reviewed Sorrel Encrusted Tilapia

    Handle
    Thursday, May 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By naturefood
    LinMarie says:

    "I left out the tomato because I didn't have one available. The color of the finished dish is somewhat unattractive but the flavor is excellent."

    Reviewed Chilled Cream of Sorrel Soup

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By *Alia*
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't tried this recipe yet, but the directions don't tell you what to do with the hard-boiled eggs."

    Reviewed Thicker Oyster Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "I made half the recipe since I only had 1 pint of oysters. I added a chopped potato to the celery and onions. I also added one cup of milk since it seemed a bit too thick with just 2 cups of half and half. The results were great and we loved the soup. Its important to not overcook the oyters."

    Reviewed Crunchy Pear and Celery Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By MathMom.calif
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious salad which is quick and easy to make. I didn't bother to soak my celery and it was still quite crispy. I did use honey instead of the maple syrup and local Wisconsin organic pears. I didn't happen to have any cheddar but had some organic mozzarella from a local farm which had good flavor and texture. It really let the pear..."

    Reviewed Potato and Apple Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By BlueHyacinth
    LinMarie says:

    "If you use organic potatoes and apples, there's no need to peel them. I also cooked mine on a griddle to use less fat and served them with applesauce and chicken sausage links. A very tasty breakfast dish."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites