Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    EmilyStrikesAgain

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #406741

    Flag as Inappropriate

    202 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ww Grilled Jalapeno Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By TeresaS
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my go-to chicken recipe. I usually use chicken tenderloins since we prefer the thinner meat and it cooks a lot faster and more caramelized. Very simple and inexpensive marinade that I generally have everything on hand for. I chop up all the items instead of processing them, which may be why I don't think this is spicy at all."

    Reviewed Old City BBQ Shrimp

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Shari2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great and super, super simple! I doubled the sauce recipe after reading reviews below and bought a small baguette to dip with it. It wasn't quite enough for the bread so next time I think I'll quadruple the sauce and pour it over white rice or pasta."

    Reviewed Gumbo

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Kevin Young
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely fantastic! Very simple to make and once all the veggies are chopped and the roux is done it goes very quickly. I halved the dish since it's just 2 of us but it only ended up being about 3 servings. Next time I'll make the full recipe. I used a lot more of the Cajun seasoning (probably about 2 tsp) and added about 1 tsp of File..."

    Reviewed Sweet Chili-Glazed Tofu With Bok Choy - America's Test Kitchen

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Debbie R.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really great! Surprised to realize I had never cooked bok choy before - and I loved using both leaves and the stems since the stems gave the dish a nice crunchy texture. To make this easier, just chop up the garlic finely and add it with the sauteeing bok choy. Once you add the chili sauce to the pan, the subtlety of the "garlic oil&..."

    Reviewed Ancho Chile Fries

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Brenda.
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. I diced them and served them alongside bacon, date and manchego quesadillas. They're sweet (almost reminds me of eating a sweet potato!) but not overly so. I did find I had to add more salt than suggested to cut the sweetness, so I may use less sugar next time. Just a personal preference."

    Reviewed Roast Potatoes With Olives

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "These were awesome! I usually use small red or Yukon gold potatoes when I roast them, so this was a nice change. They got really crisp and perfectly brown, and the olives were a nice salty crunch. Would definitely make again."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Popcorn - Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Simple recipe - roasted cauliflower - but a great reminder of how delicious this veggie can be."

    Reviewed Miso- Glazed Salmon

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! Very simple to bring together and it didn't overpower the fish. A very easy, fast and delicious weeknight dinner. Served with some roasted broccoli that was also delicious combined with the leftover sauce."

    Reviewed Ali Baba's Oven Fries

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! I also doubled the spices/oil mix since when I threw everything together in the plastic bag it hardly seemed like enough to completely coat the potatoes. I also sliced the potatoes into fries, and served them alongside chickpea shwarma sandwiches."

    Reviewed Beau Rivage Bloody Mary Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Victoryred Chef #457829
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I'm not a huge Bloody Mary fan, but this will definitely be my go-to recipe if I make them again. I doubled the recipe and subbed half of the white vinegar for pickle juice as well."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites