Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Moonshadow22

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #407516

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fantastic Chicken & Dumplings

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Marisa in Salem, OR
    LinMarie says:

    "This is Tyler Florence's recipe, and the one I always use. It takes a lot of time to make everything from scratch, but it is well worth it. This has had great reviews even in the south, where the thick, noodle-like dumplings are more common than these fluffy ones. Take a weekend day, and try this out...you will be glad you did!"

    Reviewed Ground Chicken Stir Fried with Basil - Kai Pad Bai Kaprow

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. I felt it needed more heat, or maybe my Thai peppers were wimpy. I added a heaping teaspoon of garlic red chili sauce (which is a good substitute for those without an Oriental market nearby). Also added a tablespoon of dark soy sauce, as my store brand of fish sauce wasn't quite salty enough. Thanks for the quick and easy rec..."

    Reviewed Rsc Crispy Wraps

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By GRECORICAN
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great surprise! I expected pretty good since I love spring rolls, but this one was not only tasty, but quick as well. I WILL make this again. Good job!"

    Reviewed Beef Curry Pillows

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my hands-down favorite of RSC 9. I tried it both in the puff pastry and out...love it both ways. I have already shared this recipe with several of my friends, I thought it was that good. Thanks for some very 'good eats'!"

    Reviewed Orange Tiger Martini

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "My tasters and I were split on this one...those who loved it, REALLY loved it, like five stars loved it. AndI the rest of us were lukewarm...so I rated it in between. Thanks, tho...we had a great party!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Taco Pockets

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for an appetizer party, and they were very popular. I used the left over filling later in the week for nachos...that was even better! Thanks for a great recipe that I will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Empanadas

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Al Al
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for some friends, and everyone liked them very much. The clump of cheese was a little visually unattractive, but the sauce is killer! That was everyone's favorite part of this appetizer."

    Reviewed Sweet and Tangy Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Kelly M.
    LinMarie says:

    "While not exceptional, I did enjoy this recipe very much, and it was very simple to make. I do wish that the orange flavor came through more clearly...maybe some zest would have done the trick?"

    Reviewed Smoked Salmon Chowder

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Alskann
    LinMarie says:

    "I was right with you, up unitl to the addition of the smoked salmon. I lived for 11 years in Alaska, so do know my kipperd from others. I loved the dish up unitl the salmon. I even gave it two more chances after that, in case my taste buds were off. The end result does not work. I would make this again, but without the salmon...keep it vegeta..."

    Reviewed Rack of Spring Lamb with Roasted Garlic

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By mielhollinger
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight, with just one rack for the two of us, so decreased the ingredients accordingly. It was wonderful! Next time, I think I would like to add just a touch of honey to the mixture of garlic and mustard...Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites